search for books and compare prices
cover image
Life on Mars
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover | Paperback
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Bloomsbury USA
Publication date July 7, 2015
Pages 231
Binding Paperback
Edition Reprint
Book category Juvenile Fiction
ISBN-13 9781619636712
ISBN-10 1619636719
Dimensions 0.50 by 5.50 by 8 in.
Weight 0.55 lbs.
Original list price $7.99
Other format details juvenile
Amazon.com says people who bought this book also bought:
El Deafo | Absolutely Almost | Dash | The Fourteenth Goldfish | Stella by Starlight | The Map Trap | Frostborn | Absolutely Truly | Loot
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description:

Twelve-year-old Arcturus Betelgeuse Chambers comes from a family of stargazers and his quest to find life on other planets is unstoppable.

But when Arty's family announces they're moving to Las Vegas, the City of Lights threatens to put an end to his stargazing dreams forever-especially when he has to stay with his scary next door neighbor while his parents look for a house. As it turns out, “Mr. Death” isn't terrifying at all-he's actually Cash Maddox, a bonafide astronaut! But when Cash falls ill, will Arty find the courage to complete his mission by himself? And might he actually prove, once and for all, that there is life on Mars?

For fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce's Cosmic and Jack Gantos's Dead End in Norvelt comes a heartwarming story of true friendship-earthly or otherwise.



Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9781619632523
 
from Bloomsbury USA (August 5, 2014)
9781619632523 | details & prices | 231 pages | 6.00 × 8.50 × 1.00 in. | Rec. grade levels 4-6 | 0.76 lbs | List price $16.99
Paperback
Book cover for 9781619636712
 
The price comparison is for this edition
Reprint edition from Bloomsbury USA (July 7, 2015)
9781619636712 | details & prices | 231 pages | 5.50 × 8.00 × 0.50 in. | Rec. grade levels 4-6 | 0.55 lbs | List price $7.99
About: Twelve-year-old Arcturus Betelgeuse Chambers comes from a family of stargazers and his quest to find life on other planets is unstoppable.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.