search for books and compare prices
cover image
Beyond the Laughing Sky
By Michelle Cuevas and Joshua Swanson (narrator)
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: CD/Spoken Word
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Listening Library
Publication date October 2, 2014
Binding CD/Spoken Word
Edition Unabridged
Book category Juvenile Fiction
ISBN-13 9781611762952
ISBN-10 1611762952
Dimensions 0.25 by 5 by 5 in.
Weight 0.20 lbs.
Original list price $24.00
Other format details audio
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: In the tradition of E. B. White and Kate DiCamillo comes the magical and moving story of a bird-like boy who longs to fly

Ten-year-old Nashville doesn’t feel like he belongs with his family, in his town, or even in this world. He was hatched from an egg his father found on the sidewalk and has grown into something not quite boy and not quite bird. Despite the support of his loving parents and his adoring sister, Junebug, Nashville wishes more than anything that he could join his fellow birds up in the sky. After all, what's the point of being part bird if you can't even touch the clouds?

With an ear for language and a gift for storytelling, Michelle Cuevas will remind fans of Stuart Little and Where the Mountain Meets the Moon that anything is possible. Even flying.

Editions
CD/Spoken Word
Book cover for 9781611762952
 
The price comparison is for this edition
Unabridged edition from Listening Library (October 2, 2014)
9781611762952 | details & prices | 5.00 × 5.00 × 0.25 in. | Rec. grade levels 4-6 | 0.20 lbs | List price $24.00
About: In the tradition of E.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.