search for books and compare prices
cover image
The Halcyon Bird
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping

Jump quickly to results on these stores:

The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Egmont USA
Publication date November 11, 2014
Pages 334
Binding Hardcover
Book category Juvenile Fiction
ISBN-13 9781606843161
ISBN-10 1606843168
Dimensions 1.25 by 6 by 8.50 in.
Weight 1 lbs.
Availability§ Apply Direct
Original list price $16.99
Other format details juvenile
§As reported by publisher
Amazon.com says people who bought this book also bought:
The Demon Catchers of Milan
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: For fans of Lauren Kate and Cassandra Clare, a romance with a paranormal streak.

Mia has settled into her life with the Della Torres -- Milan's premier demon-catching family, accompanying them to exorcisms and even learning some way to be useful in the family trade. Then Bernardo comes into her life, handsome, well-mannered, someone who makes her forget her impossible crush on Emilio, her cousin. But always lurking in the background is the demon who possessed Mia once before, and who has not given up on possessing her again--this time for good.

*"Mia has a strong gift for the family trade, which, like the novel's other elements...are portrayed in exquisite, affectionate detail. This one goes to the head of the class." - Kirkus, starred review

"Sets the stage for a thrilling sequel. By the book's close, Mia is armed and ready--she whispers to the demon lurking beyond, 'You'll have to wait. But I'm coming. Believe me, I'm coming.' Readers will be ready, too." - Booklist

"A supernatural novel with a fresh promise, worthy of note." - School Library Journal

Releases simultaneously in an electronic book format (ISBN: 9781606843178).

Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9781606843161
 
The price comparison is for this edition
from Egmont USA (November 11, 2014)
9781606843161 | details & prices | 334 pages | 6.00 × 8.50 × 1.25 in. | Rec. grade levels 7-9 | 1.00 lbs | List price $16.99
About: For fans of Lauren Kate and Cassandra Clare, a romance with a paranormal streak.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.