search for books and compare prices
cover image
Secret Societies: Exploring the Legends of History's Most Mysterious Organizations
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Time Inc Home Entertainment
Publication date April 6, 2010
Pages 106
Binding Hardcover
Book category Adult Non-Fiction
ISBN-13 9781603201346
ISBN-10 1603201343
Dimensions 0.75 by 8.25 by 11 in.
Weight 1.30 lbs.
Availability§ Publisher Out of Stock Indefinitely
Original list price $24.95
§As reported by publisher
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: In illuminating detail, the editors of "Time" illustrate the history and background of the most secretive and obscure organizations - cultural, political, occult, criminal, and social - ranging from the Sons of Liberty in the American colonies to the Bolshevik cells of czarist Russia and such otherworldly cults as Heaven's Gate. The book will help simplify the vague and obscure details in a new way through images, artefacts, and illustrations. Readers who enjoyed "The Da Vinci Code" and "The Lost Symbol" want to know, are Dan Brown's novels rooted in reality or are they primarily fiction? Books on this subject have been flying off the shelves to help readers demystify the secrets and legends of these organizations. In "Time's" book "Secret Societies", the editors will train a spotlight on the underground groups of Brown's novels and many more, separating fact from fiction and rumour from reality, revealing the most fascinating and influential secret organizations in history.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.