search for books and compare prices
cover image
Barren Cove
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover | CD/Spoken Word
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Audible Studios on Brilliance audio
Publication date July 5, 2016
Binding CD/Spoken Word
Edition Mp3 una
Book category Adult Fiction
ISBN-13 9781522641629
ISBN-10 1522641629
Original list price $9.99
Other format details audio
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description:

Los Angeles Times Book Prize nominee Ariel S. Winter explores the secret legacy of an enigmatic family in this thrillingly atmospheric novel with a compelling and unexpected twist.

Sapien is a relic of a bygone age, searching for meaning in a world where his outdated allegiances to a time long past have left him isolated and hopeless. Seeking peace and quiet, he retires to a beach house at Barren Cove, a stately Victorian manor even more antiquated than he.

He becomes increasingly fascinated with the family whose lives are entwined with the home—angry and rebellious Clark; flamboyant Kent; fragile, beautiful Mary; and, most of all, Beachstone, the mysterious man whose history may hold all the answers Sapien has been searching for. As Sapien unlocks their secret loves and betrayals, the dangerous past of Barren Cove will indelibly change him...and who he is fated to become.

A brilliantly imaginative and poignant tale in the tradition of Kazuo Ishiguro and Neil Gaiman, Barren Cove is a luminous and surprising exploration of legacy, loss, and humanity itself.



Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9781476797854
 
from Atria Books (April 26, 2016)
9781476797854 | details & prices | 211 pages | 4.00 × 6.00 × 1.00 in. | 0.70 lbs | List price $23.00
CD/Spoken Word
Book cover for 9781522641629
 
The price comparison is for this edition
With Angelo Di Loreto (other contributor) | Mp3 una edition from Audible Studios on Brilliance audio (July 5, 2016)
9781522641629 | details & prices | List price $9.99
About: Los Angeles Times Book Prize nominee Ariel S.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.