search for books and compare prices
cover image
Harlot's Ghost: Library Edition
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: CD/Spoken Word
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Brilliance Audio Lib Edn
Publication date September 13, 2016
Binding CD/Spoken Word
Edition Unabridged
Book category Adult Fiction
ISBN-13 9781522636953
ISBN-10 1522636951
Original list price $59.97
Other format details audio
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description:

With unprecedented scope and consummate skill, Norman Mailer unfolds a rich and riveting epic of an American spy. Harry Hubbard is the son and godson of CIA legends. His journey to learn the secrets of his society―and his own past―takes him through the Bay of Pigs, the Cuban Missile Crisis, and the “momentous catastrophe” of the Kennedy assassination. All the while, Hubbard is haunted by women who were loved by both his godfather and President Kennedy. Featuring a tapestry of unforgettable characters both real and imagined, Harlot’s Ghost is a panoramic achievement in the tradition of Tolstoy, Melville, and Balzac, a triumph of Mailer’s literary prowess.



Editions
CD/Spoken Word
Book cover for 9781522636953
 
The price comparison is for this edition
Unabridged edition from Brilliance Audio Lib Edn (September 13, 2016)
9781522636953 | details & prices | List price $59.97
About: With unprecedented scope and consummate skill, Norman Mailer unfolds a rich and riveting epic of an American spy.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.