search for books and compare prices
cover image
Union Dues
By Edoardo Ballerini (narrator) and John Sayles
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: CD/Spoken Word
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Audible Studios on Brilliance audio
Publication date May 10, 2016
Binding CD/Spoken Word
Edition Mp3 una
Book category Adult Fiction
ISBN-13 9781522602620
ISBN-10 1522602623
Original list price $9.99
Other format details audio
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description:

The setting is Boston, Fall of 1969. Radical groups plot revolution, runaway kids prowl the streets, cops are at their wits end, and work is hard to get, even for hookers. Hobie McNutt, a 17-year-old runaway from West Virginia drifts into a commune of young revolutionaries. It's a warm, dry place, and the girls are very available. But Hobie becomes involved in an increasingly vicious struggle for power in the group, and in the mounting violence of their political actions.

His father Hunter, who has been involved in a brave and dangerous campaign to unseat a corrupt union president in the coal miners union, leaves West Virginia to hunt for his runaway son. To make ends meet, he takes day-labor jobs in order to survive while searching for him. Living parallel lives, their destinies ultimately movingly collide in this sprawling classic of radicalism across the generations, in the vein of Pete Hamill, Jimmy Breslin, and Richard Price.



Editions
CD/Spoken Word
Book cover for 9781522602620
 
The price comparison is for this edition
With John Sayles | Mp3 una edition from Audible Studios on Brilliance audio (May 10, 2016)
9781522602620 | details & prices | List price $9.99
About: The setting is Boston, Fall of 1969.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.