search for books and compare prices
cover image
Get Happy
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover | Paperback
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Carolrhoda Lab
Publication date August 1, 2016
Pages 244
Binding Paperback
Edition Reprint
Book category Juvenile Fiction
ISBN-13 9781512426274
ISBN-10 151242627X
Dimensions 8 by 5.20 in.
Original list price $9.99
Other format details juvenile
Amazon.com says people who bought this book also bought:
Invisible Lines | Guitar Notes
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: Minerva has been raised by her single mother after her father left them. On her 17th birthday, she is shocked to discover that he has been trying to keep in touch, and that her mother has been sabotaging his attempts. Furious at her mom, Minerva begins to investigate her dad, a famous marine biologist, only to discover that he has a new family, including a beloved and perfect, stepdaughter—a girl Minerva already knows and despises.



As Minerva tries to build her songwriting career, jealousy takes over and threatens to derail her life completely. It is only through the efforts of her best friend, Fin, and the introduction of Hayes, a new young man in her life, that she is able to see clearly who she is and who makes up her family.

Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9781606845226
 
from Egmont USA (October 28, 2014)
9781606845226 | details & prices | 244 pages | 5.75 × 8.75 × 1.00 in. | Rec. grade levels 7-9 | 0.80 lbs | List price $16.99
About: In this poignant, realistic, contemporary YA by a state master list star, perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Gayle Forman, a young songwriter builds a substitute family with her friends in place of the broken family she grew up with.
Paperback
Book cover for 9781512426274 Book cover for 9781606846247
 
The price comparison is for this edition
Reprint edition from Carolrhoda Lab (August 1, 2016)
9781512426274 | details & prices | 244 pages | List price $9.99
About: Minerva has been raised by her single mother after her father left them.
from Egmont USA (October 13, 2015)
9781606846247 | details & prices | 256 pages | List price $9.99
About: Now in paperback!

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.