search for books and compare prices
cover image
Burning Midnight
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover | Paperback | CD/Spoken Word | Library
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Audible Studios on Brilliance audio
Publication date April 12, 2016
Binding CD/Spoken Word
Edition Mp3 una
Book category Juvenile Fiction
ISBN-13 9781511392273
ISBN-10 1511392274
Dimensions 0.50 by 5.25 by 6.50 in.
Weight 0.15 lbs.
Original list price $9.99
Other format details audio
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description:

For fans of The Maze Runner and The Fifth Wave, this debut YA novel from Hugo Award-winner Will McIntosh pits four underprivileged teens against an evil billionaire in the race of a lifetime.

Sully is a sphere dealer at a flea market. It doesn’t pay much—Alex Holliday’s stores have muscled out most of the independent sellers—but it helps him and his mom make the rent. No one knows where the brilliant-colored spheres came from. One day they were just there, hidden all over the earth like huge gemstones. Burn a pair and they make you a little better: an inch taller, skilled at math, better-looking. The rarer the sphere, the greater the improvement—and the more expensive the sphere.

When Sully meets Hunter, a girl with a natural talent for finding spheres, the two start searching together. One day they find a Gold—a color no one has ever seen. And when Alex Holliday learns what they have, he will go to any lengths, will use all of his wealth and power, to take it from them.

There’s no question the Gold is priceless, but what does it actually do? None of them is aware of it yet, but the fate of the world rests on this little golden orb. Because all the world fights over the spheres, but no one knows where they come from, what their powers are, or why they’re here.



Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9780553534108
 
from Delacorte Pr (February 2, 2016)
9780553534108 | details & prices | 312 pages | 6.00 × 9.25 × 1.25 in. | Rec. grade levels 7-9 | 0.95 lbs | List price $17.99
About: For fans of The Maze Runner and The Fifth Wave, this debut YA novel from Hugo Award winner Will McIntosh pits four underprivileged teens against an evil billionaire in the race of a lifetime.
Paperback
Book cover for 9780553534139 Book cover for 9781509803569
 
from Ember (January 31, 2017)
9780553534139 | details & prices | 320 pages | 5.50 × 8.25 × 0.63 in. | List price $9.99
About: For fans of The Maze Runner and The Fifth Wave, this debut YA novel from Hugo Award winner Will McIntosh pits four underprivileged teens against an evil billionaire in the race of a lifetime.
from Pan Macmillan (February 11, 2016)
9781509803569 | details & prices | 416 pages | List price $11.45
About: For fans of The Maze Runner and The Fifth Wave, this debut YA novel from Hugo Award winner Will McIntosh pits four underprivileged teens against an evil billionaire in the race of a lifetime.
CD/Spoken Word
Book cover for 9781511392273
 
The price comparison is for this edition
With Michael Ferraiuolo (other contributor) | Mp3 una edition from Audible Studios on Brilliance audio (April 12, 2016)
9781511392273 | details & prices | 5.25 × 6.50 × 0.50 in. | Rec. grade levels 7-9 | 0.15 lbs | List price $9.99
About: For fans of The Maze Runner and The Fifth Wave, this debut YA novel from Hugo Award-winner Will McIntosh pits four underprivileged teens against an evil billionaire in the race of a lifetime.
Library
Book cover for 9780553534122
 
from Delacorte Pr (February 2, 2016)
9780553534122 | details & prices | 312 pages | 6.00 × 8.50 × 1.25 in. | Rec. grade levels 7-9 | 0.80 lbs | List price $20.99
About: For fans of The Maze Runner and The Fifth Wave, this debut YA novel from Hugo Award winner Will McIntosh pits four underprivileged teens against an evil billionaire in the race of a lifetime.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.