search for books and compare prices
cover image
A Wish After Midnight
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: CD/Spoken Word
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Brilliance Audio
Publication date September 15, 2015
Binding CD/Spoken Word
Edition Mp3 una
Book category Juvenile Fiction
ISBN-13 9781511332521
ISBN-10 1511332522
Dimensions 0.50 by 5.25 by 6.75 in.
Original list price $9.99
Other format details audio
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: “Although there is plenty of history embedded in the novel, A Wish After Midnight is written with a lyrical grace that many authors of what passes for adult literature would envy.” (Paula L. Woods for The Defenders Online)

“Zetta Elliott’s time travel novel A Wish After Midnight is a bit of a revelation…It’s vivid, violent and impressive history." (Colleen Mondor for Bookslut)

Genna is a fifteen-year-old girl who wants out of her tough Brooklyn neighborhood. But she gets more than she bargained for when a wish gone awry transports her back in time. Facing the perilous realities of Civil War–era Brooklyn, Genna must use all her wits to survive. In the tradition of Octavia Butler’s Kindred and Madeleine L’Engle’s A Wrinkle in Time, A Wish After Midnight is the affecting and inspiring tale of a fearless young woman’s fight to hold on to her individuality and her humanity in two different worlds.

Editions
CD/Spoken Word
Book cover for 9781511332521
 
The price comparison is for this edition
With Zetta Elliott | Mp3 una edition from Brilliance Audio (September 15, 2015)
9781511332521 | details & prices | 5.25 × 6.75 × 0.50 in. | List price $9.99
About: “Although there is plenty of history embedded in the novel, A Wish After Midnight is written with a lyrical grace that many authors of what passes for adult literature would envy.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.