search for books and compare prices
cover image
Mary's Mosaic: The CIA Conspiracy to Murder John F. Kennedy, Mary Pinchot Meyer, and Their Vision for World Peace
By Peter Janney and Dick Russell (foreword by)
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Paperback
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Skyhorse Pub Co Inc
Publication date September 6, 2016
Pages 624
Binding Paperback
Edition 3
Book category Adult Non-Fiction
ISBN-13 9781510708921
ISBN-10 1510708928
Dimensions 0 by 6 by 9 in.
Original list price $16.99
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description:
  • Explores the murder of Mary Pinchot Meyer and her connected to President Kennedy
  • Ideal book for fans of The Devil’s Chessboard by David Talbot, The Reporter Who Knew Too Much by Dorothy Kilgallen, Dr. Mary’s Monkey by Edward T. Haslam, and other JFK conspiracy books
  • Updated edition of the true crime expose, including new evidence and government documents corroborating the conspiracy to assassinate JFK’s trusted ally and final true love

The death of Mary Meyer left many Americans with questions. Who really killed her? Why did CIA counterintelligence chief James Angleton rush to find and confiscate her diary? Had she discovered the plan to assassinate her lover, President Kennedy, with the trail of information ending at the steps of the CIA? Was it only coincidence that she was killed less than three weeks after the release of the Warren Commission Report?

Fans of The Murder of Mary Russell, JFK: A Vision for America, and other JFK books will love Mary’s Mosaic. Building and relying on years of interviews and painstaking research, author Peter Janney follows the key events and influences in Mary Pinchot Meyer’s life―her first meeting with Jack Kennedy; her support of her secret lover, President Kennedy, as he worked towards the pursuit of world peace and away from the Cold War; and her exploration of psychedelic drugs. Fifty years after the assassinations of President Kennedy and Mary Meyer, this book helps readers understand why both took place. 

Author Peter Janney fought for two years to obtain documents from the National Personnel Records Center and the US Army to complete this third edition. It includes a final chapter about the mystery man who could be the missing piece to learn the truth behind Meyer’s murder.



Editions
Paperback
Book cover for 9781510708921 Book cover for 9781626361270
 
The price comparison is for this edition
With Peter Janney | 3 edition from Skyhorse Pub Co Inc (September 6, 2016)
9781510708921 | details & prices | 624 pages | List price $16.99
About: Explores the murder of Mary Pinchot Meyer and her connected to President KennedyIdeal book for fans of The Devil’s Chessboard by David Talbot, The Reporter Who Knew Too Much by Dorothy Kilgallen, Dr.
With Peter Janney | from Skyhorse Pub Co Inc (October 1, 2013)
9781626361270 | details & prices | 578 pages | 6.00 × 8.75 × 1.50 in. | 1.80 lbs | List price $16.95
About: Who really murdered Mary Pinchot Meyer in the fall of 1964?

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.