search for books and compare prices
cover image
It's a Mystery, Pig Face!
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Sky Pony Pr
Publication date February 7, 2017
Pages 288
Binding Hardcover
Book category Juvenile Fiction
ISBN-13 9781510706217
ISBN-10 1510706216
Dimensions 0 by 5.50 by 8.25 in.
Original list price $15.99
Other format details juvenile
Amazon.com says people who bought this book also bought:
The Rat Prince | My Seventh-Grade Life in Tights | The Remarkable Journey of Charlie Price | Sword and Verse
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description:
When anyone in town could be the culprit in a crime, summer will be anything but boring.

Eleven-year-old Tracy Munroe and her family have just gotten back from their family vacation—why did no one realize that her little brother, Lester, a.k.a. Pig Face, was allergic to sand, salt air, and the ocean before they decided to go to the beach?—and now she has three big goals to accomplish before she goes back to school:

  1. Figure out a fantastic end of summer adventure with her best friend, Ralph, budding Michelin-star chef. (And no, Ralph, perfecting a soufflé does not count.)

  2. Make sure Pig Face does not tag along.

  3. Get the gorgeous new boy next door, Zach, to know she even exists.


But when Tracy and Ralph discover an envelope stuffed with money in the dugout at baseball field (and Lester forces them to let him help), they have a mystery on their hands. Did someone lose the cash? Or, did someone steal it? St. Stephens has always seemed like a quiet place to live, but soon the town is brimming with suspects.

Now they’re on a hunt to discover the truth, before the trio is accused of the crime themselves.

McLeod MacKnight’s debut middle grade novel is a funny, charming window into small-town life, with a focus on the importance of friendship and family and the struggle to figure out where you fit in, perfect for fans of Polly Horvath and Sarah Weeks.


Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9781510706217
 
The price comparison is for this edition
from Sky Pony Pr (February 7, 2017)
9781510706217 | details & prices | 288 pages | List price $15.99
About: When anyone in town could be the culprit in a crime, summer will be anything but boring.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.