search for books and compare prices
cover image
Sword and Verse: Library Edition
By Emily Rankin (narrator) and Kathy Macmillan
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping

Jump quickly to results on these stores:

The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available.
Jump down to see edition details for: CD/Spoken Word
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Blackstone Audio Inc
Publication date January 19, 2016
Binding CD/Spoken Word
Edition Unabridged
Book category Juvenile Fiction
ISBN-13 9781504694742
ISBN-10 1504694740
Dimensions 1.25 by 6 by 6.50 in.
Weight 0.72 lbs.
Original list price $59.99
Other format details audio
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: In a sweeping fantasy that award-winning author Franny Billingsley called "fascinating and unique," debut author Kathy MacMillan weaves palace intrigue and epic world building to craft a tale for fans of Rae Carson and Megan Whalen Turner.Raisa was just a child when she was sold into slavery in the kingdom of Qilara. Before she was taken away, her father had been adamant that she learn to read and write. But where she now lives, literacy is a capital offense for all but the nobility. The written language is closely protected, and only the King, Prince, Tutor, and Tutor-in-training are allowed to learn its very highest form. So when she is plucked from her menial labor and selected to replace the last Tutor-in-training, who was executed, Raisa knows that betraying any hint of her past could mean death.Keeping her secret guarded is hard enough, but the romance that's been blossoming between her and Prince Mati isn't helping matters. Then Raisa is approached by the Resistance-an underground rebel army-to help liberate the city's slaves. She wants to free her people, but that would mean aiding a war against Mati. As Raisa struggles with what to do, she discovers a secret that the Qilarites have been hiding for centuries-one that, if uncovered, could bring the kingdom to its knees.

Editions
CD/Spoken Word
Book cover for 9781504694742
 
The price comparison is for this edition
With Emily Rankin (other contributor) | Unabridged edition from Blackstone Audio Inc (January 19, 2016)
9781504694742 | details & prices | 6.00 × 6.50 × 1.25 in. | Rec. grade levels 10-12 | 0.72 lbs | List price $59.99
About: In a sweeping fantasy that award-winning author Franny Billingsley called "fascinating and unique," debut author Kathy MacMillan weaves palace intrigue and epic world building to craft a tale for fans of Rae Carson and Megan Whalen Turner.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.