search for books and compare prices
cover image
Small Admissions
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Atria Books
Publication date December 27, 2016
Pages 384
Binding Hardcover
Book category Adult Fiction
ISBN-13 9781501122521
ISBN-10 1501122525
Dimensions 0 by 6 by 9 in.
Original list price $26.00
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: People’s Book of the Week

“The Devil Wears Prada meets Primates of Park Avenue.” —The New York Times

“Perfect for fans of Curtis Sittenfeld's Prep.”—Booklist

Top 6 Books You Need to Read—BuzzFeed

Best Books to Give Every Book Lover on Your List—Town and Country

One admission can change your life...forever.

When ambitious grad student Kate Pearson’s handsome French “almost fiancé” ditches her, she definitely does not roll with the punches, despite the best efforts of family and friends. It seems that nothing will get Kate out of pajamas and back into the world.

Miraculously, one cringe-worthy job interview leads to a position in the admissions department at the revered Hudson Day School. Kate’s instantly thrown into a highly competitive and occasionally absurd culture, where she interviews all types of children: suitable, wildly unsuitable, charming, loathsome, ingratiating, or spoiled beyond all measure. And then there are the Park Avenue parents who refuse to take no for an answer.

As Kate begins to learn there’s no room for self-pity or nonsense during the height of admissions season or life itself, her sister and friends find themselves keeping secrets, dropping bombshells, and arguing with each other about how to keep Kate on her feet. Meanwhile, Kate seems to be doing very nicely, thank you, and is even beginning to find out that her broken heart is very much on the mend. Welcome to the world of Small Admissions.

Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9781501122521
 
The price comparison is for this edition
from Atria Books (December 27, 2016)
9781501122521 | details & prices | 384 pages | List price $26.00
About: People’s Book of the Week “The Devil Wears Prada meets Primates of Park Avenue.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.