search for books and compare prices
cover image
Second Hand Heart
By Catherine Ryan Hyde, Khristine Hvam (narrator) and Anthony Bowden (narrator)
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: CD/Spoken Word
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Audible Studios on Brilliance audio
Publication date July 21, 2015
Binding CD/Spoken Word
Edition Mp3 una
Book category Adult Fiction
ISBN-13 9781491589823
ISBN-10 1491589825
Dimensions 0.50 by 5.25 by 6.75 in.
Weight 0.18 lbs.
Original list price $14.99
Other format details audio
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description:

Can a heart remember the people it once loved?

By Catherine Ryan Hyde, the bestselling author of Pay It Forward, Second Hand Heart is a warm and wonderful novel of love, unexpected chances, and inconceivable loss―of learning to live for the first time, and learning to live all over again.

Vida is 19 and has a life-threatening heart condition. Richard is 36 and has just lost his beloved wife in a car accident. When Richard is invited to the hospital to meet the young woman who received his wife's donor heart, Vida takes one look at him and feels she's loved him all her life. Is Vida just a sheltered and confused young woman? Or is there truth behind the theory of cellular memory? Can a heart remember, at least for a time, on its own?

An unusual and surprising love story, Second Hand Heart is a compelling listen that will appeal to fans of Jodi Picoult and Nicholas Sparks, and to anyone who has ever been curious about the limits of love and death.



Editions
CD/Spoken Word
Book cover for 9781491589823
 
The price comparison is for this edition
Mp3 una edition from Audible Studios on Brilliance audio (July 21, 2015)
9781491589823 | details & prices | 5.25 × 6.75 × 0.50 in. | 0.18 lbs | List price $14.99
About: Can a heart remember the people it once loved?

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.