search for books and compare prices
cover image
The Garden of Happy Endings
By Tanya Eby Sirois (narrator) and Barbara O'neal
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Paperback | CD/Spoken Word
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Brilliance Audio
Publication date July 9, 2013
Binding CD/Spoken Word
Edition Mp3 una
Book category Adult Fiction
ISBN-13 9781480511866
ISBN-10 1480511862
Dimensions 0.50 by 5.25 by 7.25 in.
Weight 0.20 lbs.
Availability§ Publisher Out of Stock Indefinitely
Original list price $14.99
Other format details audio
§As reported by publisher
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description:

In Barbara O’Neal’s novel of hope and renewal, two very different sisters discover that life is like a garden: Tend to it daily, nourish it with patience and optimism, and then watch the beauty unfold.

After tragedy shatters her small community in Seattle, the Reverend Elsa Montgomery has a crisis of faith. Returning to her hometown of Pueblo, Colorado, she seeks work in a local soup kitchen. Preparing nourishing meals for folks in need, she keeps her hands busy while her heart searches for understanding.

Meanwhile, her sister, Tamsin, as pretty and colorful as Elsa is unadorned and steadfast, finds her perfect life shattered when she learns that her financier husband is a criminal. Enduring shock and humiliation as her beautiful house and possessions are seized, the woman who had everything now has nothing but the clothes on her back.

But when the going gets tough, the tough get growing. A community garden in the poorest, roughest part of town becomes a lifeline. Creating a place of hope and sustenance opens Elsa and Tamsin to the renewing power of rich earth, sunshine, and the warm cleansing rain of tears. While Elsa finds her heart blooming in the care of a rugged landscaper, Tamsin discovers the joy of losing herself in the act of giving—and both women discover that with time and care, happy endings flourish.



Editions
Paperback
Book cover for 9780553386783
 
from Bantam Dell Pub Group (April 17, 2012)
9780553386783 | details & prices | 398 pages | 5.25 × 8.00 × 1.00 in. | 0.64 lbs | List price $15.00
About: From Barbara O’Neal, beloved author of How to Bake a Perfect Life and The Lost Recipe for Happiness, comes another magical, heartfelt novel—perfect for fans of Kristin Hannah and Susan Wiggs.
CD/Spoken Word
Book cover for 9781480511866 Book cover for 9781491575376
 
With Tanya Eby Sirois (other contributor) | Mp3 una edition from Brilliance Audio (December 9, 2014)
9781491575376 | details & prices | 5.50 × 6.75 × 0.25 in. | 0.20 lbs | List price $9.99
About: In Barbara O’Neal’s novel of hope and renewal, two very different sisters discover that life is like a garden: Tend to it daily, nourish it with patience and optimism, and then watch the beauty unfold.
The price comparison is for this edition
With Tanya Eby Sirois (other contributor) | Mp3 una edition from Brilliance Audio (July 9, 2013)
9781480511866 | details & prices | 5.25 × 7.25 × 0.50 in. | 0.20 lbs | List price $14.99
About: In Barbara O’Neal’s novel of hope and renewal, two very different sisters discover that life is like a garden: Tend to it daily, nourish it with patience and optimism, and then watch the beauty unfold.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.