search for books and compare prices
cover image
Private Berlin
By Ari Fliakos (narrator), Mark Sullivan, January Lavoy (narrator) and James Patterson
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for Private Berlin: Hardcover | Paperback | CD/Spoken Word | Prebinding
Jump down to see edition details for Private Berlin: Hardcover | Paperback | CD/Spoken Word | Prebinding
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Hachette Audio
Publication date April 29, 2014
Binding CD/Spoken Word
Edition Unabridged
Book category Adult Fiction
ISBN-13 9781478953999
ISBN-10 1478953993
Dimensions 1 by 5.25 by 5.75 in.
Weight 0.40 lbs.
Original list price $20.00
Other format details audio
Amazon.com says people who bought this book also bought:
Private Vegas | Private India | Private London | Private L.a. | Private Down Under | Private Games | #1 Suspect
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: Private Berlin has the extraordinary pace and international sophistication that has powered The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo and Patterson's #1 bestseller The Postcard Killers.

IN EUROPE'S MOST DANGEROUS CITY

Chris Schneider is a superstar agent at Private Berlin, Germany headquarters for the world's most powerful investigation firm. He keeps his methods secret as he tackles Private's most high-profile cases-and when Chris suddenly disappears, he becomes Private Berlin's most dangerous investigation yet.

AN INVESTIGATOR IS SEARCHING

Mattie Engel is another top agent at Private Berlin, gorgeous and ruthlessly determined-and she's also Chris's ex. Mattie throws herself headfirst into finding Chris, following leads to the three people Chris was investigating when he vanished: a billionaire suspected of cheating on his wife, a soccer star accused of throwing games, and a nightclub owner with ties to the Russian mob. Any one of them would surely want Chris gone-and one of them is evil enough to want him dead.

AND SHE'S AFTER MORE THAN THE TRUTH

Mattie's chase takes her into Berlin's most guarded, hidden, and treacherous places, revealing secrets from Chris's past that she'd never dreamed of in the time they were lovers. On the brink of a terrifying discovery, Mattie holds on to her belief in Chris-in the face of a horror that could force all of Europe to the edge of destruction and chaos.

James Patterson has taken the European thriller to a masterful new level with Private Berlin, an adrenaline-charged, spectacularly violent and sexy novel with unforgettable characters of dark and complex depths. Private Berlin proves why Patterson is truly the world's #1 bestselling author.

Editions
This edition contains multiple works--typically stories or entire novels--that are found in different collections. Below find each work in this edition grouped by how you can find each.
Editions for the work Private Berlin
Hardcover
Book cover for 9780263141283 Book cover for 9781780890173
 
from Gardners Books (January 3, 2013)
9781780890173 | details & prices | 448 pages | 6.25 × 9.50 × 1.50 in. | 1.56 lbs | List price $34.95
With Lilian Peake | Large print edition from Thorndike Pr (May 1, 1995); titled "Innocent Deceiver"
9780263141283 | details & prices | List price $19.95
This edition also contains Innocent Deceiver, Private Berlin
Paperback
Book cover for 9780099574118 Book cover for 9780099574125 Book cover for 9781455515943 Book cover for 9781455521517
 
from Grand Central Pub (April 29, 2014)
9781455515943 | details & prices | 432 pages | 4.50 × 7.50 × 1.50 in. | 0.52 lbs | List price $10.00
This edition also contains Private Berlin
About: An investigator in Berlin is on the brink of a terrifying discovery that could throw Europe into chaos in this tense thriller-perfect for fans of The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo.
from Gardners Books (September 12, 2013)
9780099574118 | details & prices | 496 pages | List price $14.00
About: Private Berlin
from Grand Central Pub (September 3, 2013)
9781455521517 | details & prices | 448 pages | 5.25 × 8.00 × 1.25 in. | 0.84 lbs | List price $15.00
This edition also contains Private Berlin
About: An investigator in Berlin is on the brink of a terrifying discovery that could throw Europe into chaos in this tense thriller-perfect for fans of The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo.
from Gardners Books (June 27, 2013)
9780099574125 | details & prices | 496 pages | 4.50 × 7.00 × 1.50 in. | 0.55 lbs | List price $13.10
About: BRAND NEW, Exactly same ISBN as listed, Please double check ISBN carefully before ordering.
CD/Spoken Word
Book cover for 9781478953999 Book cover for 9781611130485
 
The price comparison is for this edition
Unabridged edition from Hachette Audio (April 29, 2014)
9781478953999 | details & prices | 5.25 × 5.75 × 1.00 in. | 0.40 lbs | List price $20.00
This edition also contains Private Berlin
About: Private Berlin has the extraordinary pace and international sophistication that has powered The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo and Patterson's #1 bestseller The Postcard Killers.
Unabridged edition from Hachette Audio (January 21, 2013)
9781611130485 | details & prices | 5.50 × 6.00 × 0.75 in. | 0.40 lbs | List price $34.98
About: Private Berlin has the extraordinary pace and international sophistication that has powered The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo and Patterson's #1 bestseller The Postcard Killers.
Prebinding
Book cover for 9780606322621 Book cover for 9780606356374
 
from Turtleback Books (April 29, 2014)
9780606356374 | details & prices | List price $20.85
This edition also contains Private Berlin
About: FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY.
Reprint edition from Turtleback Books (September 3, 2013)
9780606322621 | details & prices | 448 pages | 5.25 × 8.00 × 1.50 in. | 1.00 lbs | List price $26.95
This edition also contains Private Berlin
About: FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY.
Editions for the work Private Berlin
Hardcover
Book cover for 9780263141283 Book cover for 9780316211161 Book cover for 9780316211178
 
With James Patterson | 1 edition from Little Brown & Co (January 21, 2013)
9780316211178 | details & prices | 432 pages | 6.25 × 9.50 × 1.25 in. | 1.50 lbs | List price $27.99
About: Private Berlin has the extraordinary pace and international sophistication that has powered The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo and Patterson's #1 bestseller The Postcard Killers.
With James Patterson | Large print edition from Little Brown & Co (January 21, 2013)
9780316211161 | details & prices | 560 pages | 6.25 × 9.50 × 1.50 in. | 1.82 lbs | List price $36.99
About: Private Berlin has the extraordinary pace and international sophistication that has powered The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo and Patterson's #1 bestseller The Postcard Killers.
With James Patterson, Lilian Peake | Large print edition from Thorndike Pr (May 1, 1995); titled "Innocent Deceiver"
9780263141283 | details & prices | List price $19.95
This edition also contains Innocent Deceiver, Private Berlin
Paperback
Book cover for 9781455515943 Book cover for 9781455521517
 
With James Patterson | from Grand Central Pub (April 29, 2014)
9781455515943 | details & prices | 432 pages | 4.50 × 7.50 × 1.50 in. | 0.52 lbs | List price $10.00
This edition also contains Private Berlin
About: An investigator in Berlin is on the brink of a terrifying discovery that could throw Europe into chaos in this tense thriller-perfect for fans of The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo.
With James Patterson | from Grand Central Pub (September 3, 2013)
9781455521517 | details & prices | 448 pages | 5.25 × 8.00 × 1.25 in. | 0.84 lbs | List price $15.00
This edition also contains Private Berlin
About: An investigator in Berlin is on the brink of a terrifying discovery that could throw Europe into chaos in this tense thriller-perfect for fans of The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo.
CD/Spoken Word
Book cover for 9781478953999
 
The price comparison is for this edition
With James Patterson, Ari Fliakos (other contributor), January Lavoy (other contributor) | Unabridged edition from Hachette Audio (April 29, 2014)
9781478953999 | details & prices | 5.25 × 5.75 × 1.00 in. | 0.40 lbs | List price $20.00
This edition also contains Private Berlin
About: Private Berlin has the extraordinary pace and international sophistication that has powered The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo and Patterson's #1 bestseller The Postcard Killers.
Prebinding
Book cover for 9780606322621 Book cover for 9780606356374
 
With James Patterson | from Turtleback Books (April 29, 2014)
9780606356374 | details & prices | List price $20.85
This edition also contains Private Berlin
About: FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY.
With James Patterson | Reprint edition from Turtleback Books (September 3, 2013)
9780606322621 | details & prices | 448 pages | 5.25 × 8.00 × 1.50 in. | 1.00 lbs | List price $26.95
This edition also contains Private Berlin
About: FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.