search for books and compare prices
cover image
A Long Time Until Now
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover | Paperback
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Baen Books
Publication date May 5, 2015
Pages 663
Binding Hardcover
Book category Adult Fiction
ISBN-13 9781476780337
ISBN-10 1476780331
Dimensions 1 by 6 by 9 in.
Weight 1 lbs.
Availability§ Publisher Out of Stock Indefinitely
Original list price $25.00
§As reported by publisher
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: Book 1 in a new series from the creator of the best-selling Freehold Universe series. A military unit is thrust back into Paleolithic times with only their guns and portable hardware.

Ten soldiers on convoy in Afghanistan suddenly find themselves lost in time. Somehow, they arrived in Earth's Paleolithic Asia. With no idea how they arrived or how to get back, the shock of the event is severe. They discover groups of the similarly displaced: Imperial Romans, Neolithic Europeans, and a small cadre of East Indian peasants. Despite their technological advantage, the soldiers only have ten people, and know no way home. Then two more time travelers arrive from a future far beyond the present. These time travelers may have the means to get back, but they aren't giving it up. In fact, they may have a treacherous agenda of their own, one that may very well lead to the death of the displaced in a harsh and dangerous era.

About A Long Time Until Now:
"[A] classic story of survival. They may not like each other, but must to depend upon each other. Williamson shows how they pull together to create a solid society. . . . outstanding entertainment. Each character is different and fully developed. Even those you may dislike seem worth caring about. . . . [G]rabs readers from the beginning and keep them reading to the end."—Galveston County Daily News

About Michael Z. Williamson:
“A fast-paced, compulsive read…will appeal to fans of John Ringo, David Drake, Lois McMaster Bujold, and David Weber.”—Kliatt

“Williamson's military expertise is impressive.”—SF Reviews

Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9781476780337
 
The price comparison is for this edition
from Baen Books (May 5, 2015)
9781476780337 | details & prices | 663 pages | 6.00 × 9.00 × 1.00 in. | 1.00 lbs | List price $25.00
About: Book 1 in a new series from the creator of the best-selling Freehold Universe series.
Paperback
Book cover for 9780373614356 Book cover for 9781476781723
 
Reprint edition from Baen Books (June 28, 2016)
9781476781723 | details & prices | 672 pages | List price $7.99
About: Book 1 in a new series from the creator of the best-selling Freehold Universe series.
With Don Pendleton | from Harlequin Books (April 1, 1994); titled "Death's Head"
9780373614356 | details & prices | 4.25 × 6.75 × 1.25 in. | 0.40 lbs | List price $4.99
This edition also contains Death''s Head
About: While in Berlin on a mission, Mack Bolan stumbles upon a breakdown in the U.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.