search for books and compare prices
cover image
Becoming Clementine
By Kathe Mazur (narrator) and Jennifer Niven
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Paperback | CD/Spoken Word
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Blackstone Audio Inc
Publication date September 25, 2012
Binding CD/Spoken Word
Edition Mp3 una
Book category Adult Fiction
ISBN-13 9781470815950
ISBN-10 1470815958
Dimensions 0.50 by 5.50 by 7.50 in.
Weight 0.25 lbs.
Original list price $29.95
Other format details audio
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: [MP3CD audiobook format in vinyl case.]

A spellbinding story of love and war for fans of The Postmistress and 22 Britannia Road

In England in 1944, an American volunteers to pilot a plane carrying special agents to their drop spot over Normandy. Their plane is shot down, and only she and five agents survive. Now they are on the run for their lives.

This is the mesmerizing story of how Velva Jean Hart, a beautiful aviatrix from the hills of Appalachia, becomes Clementine Roux, a daring woman crossing France with her team on a mission to capture an operative known only as Swan. Once they reach Paris, Clementine works as a spy with the Resistance and falls in love with the handsome agent Émile. When Émile asks Clementine to get herself arrested so she can help spring Swan from prison, the question is, will Paris be liberated before Clementine is tortured in the most horrific prison in Paris? Will Émile and the team save her? In Romainville prison, Clementine discovers the depths of human cruelty, the triumph of her own spirit, and the courage of her team, who will stop at nothing to carry out their mission.

Editions
Paperback
Book cover for 9780452298101
 
1 original edition from Plume (September 25, 2012)
9780452298101 | details & prices | 351 pages | 5.25 × 8.25 × 1.00 in. | 0.60 lbs | List price $15.00
About: For fans of Alan Furst and Sarah Blake, a spellbinding story of a secret mission and dangerous passion in World War II Paris, from the author of the New York Times bestsellers Holding Up the Universe and All the Bright Places (soon to be a major motion picture starring Elle Fanning).
CD/Spoken Word
Book cover for 9781470815950
 
The price comparison is for this edition
With Kathe Mazur (other contributor) | Mp3 una edition from Blackstone Audio Inc (September 25, 2012)
9781470815950 | details & prices | 5.50 × 7.50 × 0.50 in. | 0.25 lbs | List price $29.95
About: [MP3CD audiobook format in vinyl case.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.