search for books and compare prices
cover image
English Tea Murder
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover | Paperback | Miscellaneous
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Gardners Books
Publication date April 2, 2012
Binding Hardcover
Edition Large print
Book category Adult Fiction
ISBN-13 9781445872568
ISBN-10 1445872560
Published in Great Britain
Original list price $25.90
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: Between a busy family and her duties as a reporter for the Tinker's Cove Pennysaver, Lucy Stone could use a break. So when a friend tells her about a trip to England sponsored by Winchester College, she jumps at the chance for a girls getaway. But when tour leader Professor George Temple dies mid-flight after an asthma attack, Lucy's glad she packed her sleuthing skills. . .

In London, Professor Quentin Rea, a ladies' man and former flirt of Lucy's, arrives to take over the tour--and she finds that while his hairline has receded, his amorous intentions have not. Lucy also begins to notice peculiar behavior among other members of the group. And when she discovers all of them have pasts connected to the late Professor Temple, she suspects his death was an elaborate act of revenge. Then another tour member dies, and Lucy is suddenly ensnared in a daring scheme that could lead her to a mastermind of murder--or make her the next victim. . .

"Leslie Meier writes with sparkle and warmth." –Chicago Sun Times

"Leslie Meier has created a town I'd like to live in and sleuth I'd love to meet." –Jill Churchill

"Fans of Murder, She Wrote may want to try this latest in a series that is well written and enjoyable."
–The Evansville Courier and Press


Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9780758229311 Book cover for 9781410440099
 
The price comparison is for this edition
Large print edition from Gardners Books (April 2, 2012)
9781445872568 | details & prices | List price $25.90
About: Between a busy family and her duties as a reporter for the Tinker's Cove Pennysaver, Lucy Stone could use a break.
Large print edition from Thorndike Pr (November 2, 2011)
9781410440099 | details & prices | 367 pages | 5.50 × 8.50 × 1.25 in. | 1.10 lbs | List price $32.99
About: A New York Times Bestselling Author -- Between a busy family and reporting for the Pennysaver, Lucy Stone could use a break.
from Kensington Pub Corp (June 28, 2011)
9780758229311 | details & prices | 265 pages | 6.00 × 8.75 × 1.00 in. | 0.85 lbs | List price $24.00
About: Between a busy family and her duties as a reporter for the Tinker's Cove Pennysaver, Lucy Stone could use a break.
With Nickola Nelson | 2 edition from Allyn & Bacon (January 1, 1998); titled "Childhood Language Disorders in Context"
9780205309894 | details & prices | 7.75 × 9.75 × 1.50 in. | 3.00 lbs | List price $71.00
This edition also contains Childhood Language Disorders in Context
Paperback
Book cover for 9780758229328
 
Reprint edition from Kensington Pub Corp (January 3, 2012)
9780758229328 | details & prices | 283 pages | 4.25 × 6.75 × 0.75 in. | 0.30 lbs | List price $7.99
Miscellaneous
from Kensington Books (January 3, 2012)
9780758277589 | details & prices | 288 pages | List price $6.99

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.