search for books and compare prices
cover image
The After Life
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Paperback | Prebinding
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Paw Prints
Publication date May 22, 2008
Pages 265
Binding Prebinding
Edition 1 reprint
Book category Juvenile Fiction
ISBN-13 9781435284951
ISBN-10 143528495X
Availability§ Apply Direct
Original list price $17.99
Other format details juvenile
§As reported by publisher
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: Nineteen-year-old Will Shepherd has never met his father, even though they live on opposite ends of Manhattan. Suddenly, within twenty-four hours, Will meets his father and his two halfsiblings, Kyle and Liz, and then his father dies out of the blue.

A clause in the will requires Will to drive back to New York from the funeral in Florida with self-absorbed Kyle and gorgeous, vulnerable Liz, leading to a road trip filled with tensions, escalating risks, and deep revelations.

In the tradition of Brett Easton Ellis and Hunter S. Thompson, Daniel Ehrenhaft crafts a novel of excess, a coming-of-age story with grit and edge that ultimately offers redemption to three characters in desperate need.

Editions
Paperback
Book cover for 9781595140807
 
1 edition from Razorbill (October 5, 2006)
9781595140807 | details & prices | 265 pages | 5.50 × 8.25 × 0.75 in. | Rec. grade levels 10-12 | 0.60 lbs | List price $8.99
About: When Will Shephard's estranged millionaire father dies, a bizarre clause in the will sends him on a drug- and alcohol-fueled road trip from Miami to New York with his twin half-siblings.
Prebinding
Book cover for 9781435284951
 
The price comparison is for this edition
1 reprint edition from Paw Prints (May 22, 2008)
9781435284951 | details & prices | 265 pages | Rec. grade levels 10-12 | List price $17.99
About: Nineteen-year-old Will Shepherd has never met his father, even though they live on opposite ends of Manhattan.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.