search for books and compare prices
cover image
Just Plain Sadie
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover | Paperback
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Zebra Books
Publication date March 29, 2016
Pages 330
Binding Paperback
Book category Adult Fiction
ISBN-13 9781420139730
ISBN-10 1420139738
Dimensions 0.75 by 4.25 by 6.75 in.
Weight 0.35 lbs.
Original list price $7.99
Subjects
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: The Amish of Wells Landing, Oklahoma, treasure their close-knit community, and the promise of their growing families. But one young woman is struggling to choose a future that is true to both her heart and her faith…

Everyone in Wells Landing has long expected Sadie Kauffman and Chris Flaud to marry--despite Sadie's telling them differently. While she loves Chris, it is more as a friend than a husband. Yet at twenty-two, the plainest girl in her group, Sadie is also the only one who is still single. Perhaps it's time to be practical and marry Chris--though he still has not asked. But when Sadie meets a kind, handsome Mennonite, it seems her prayers have been answered…

With Ezra Hein, Sadie at last feels the joy she nearly gave up on. Unfortunately, others only feel shock that she would consider marrying an outsider. To complicate matters, Chris has finally begun talking to Sadie about their future. Distressed, Sadie will have to search her heart to recognize God's marvelous gifts to her--and find the courage to accept them, challenges and all…

Praise for Amy Lillard

"An inspirational story of romance, faith, and trust…will appeal to fans of Wanda Brunstetter and Beverly Lewis." --Library Journal on Caroline's Secret

"Amy Lillard writes her Amish stories with the respect they are due." --RT Book Reviews

Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9781410488879
 
Large print edition from Thorndike Pr (July 13, 2016)
9781410488879 | details & prices | List price $30.99
About: The Amish of Wells Landing, Oklahoma, treasure their close-knit community, and the promise of their growing families.
Paperback
Book cover for 9781420139730
 
The price comparison is for this edition
from Zebra Books (March 29, 2016)
9781420139730 | details & prices | 330 pages | 4.25 × 6.75 × 0.75 in. | 0.35 lbs | List price $7.99
About: The Amish of Wells Landing, Oklahoma, treasure their close-knit community, and the promise of their growing families.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.