search for books and compare prices
cover image
When Breath Becomes Air
By Abraham Verghese (foreword by) and Paul Kalanithi
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover | CD/Spoken Word
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Thorndike Pr
Publication date February 17, 2016
Pages 241
Binding Hardcover
Edition Large print
Book category Adult Non-Fiction
ISBN-13 9781410487858
ISBN-10 1410487857
Dimensions 0.75 by 5.75 by 8.50 in.
Weight 0.85 lbs.
Original list price $32.99
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: An Amazon Best Book of the MonthFor readers of Atul Gawande Andrew Solomon and Anne Lamott a profoundly moving exquisitely observed memoir by a young neurosurgeon faced with a terminal cancer diagnosis who attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living

Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9780812988406 Book cover for 9781410487858
 
The price comparison is for this edition
With Abraham Verghese (other contributor) | Large print edition from Thorndike Pr (February 17, 2016)
9781410487858 | details & prices | 241 pages | 5.75 × 8.50 × 0.75 in. | 0.85 lbs | List price $32.99
About: An Amazon Best Book of the MonthFor readers of Atul Gawande Andrew Solomon and Anne Lamott a profoundly moving exquisitely observed memoir by a young neurosurgeon faced with a terminal cancer diagnosis who attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living
With Abraham Verghese (other contributor) | 1 edition from Random House Inc (January 12, 2016)
9780812988406 | details & prices | 228 pages | 5.50 × 7.75 × 1.00 in. | 0.70 lbs | List price $25.00
About: #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • PULITZER PRIZE FINALIST • This inspiring, exquisitely observed memoir finds hope and beauty in the face of insurmountable odds as an idealistic young neurosurgeon attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living?
CD/Spoken Word
With Cassandra Campbell (other contributor), Sunil Malhotra (other contributor), Abraham Verghese (other contributor) | Unabridged edition from Random House (January 12, 2016)
9780399566165 | details & prices | List price $40.00

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.