search for books and compare prices
cover image
Paul Cezanne: A Painter's Journey
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: School and Library
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Harry N Abrams Inc
Publication date March 1, 2006
Pages 32
Binding School and Library
Book category Juvenile Non-Fiction
ISBN-13 9780810957848
ISBN-10 0810957841
Dimensions 0.50 by 9.25 by 12.50 in.
Weight 1.20 lbs.
Original list price $17.95
Other format details juvenile
Summaries and Reviews
Summary
Introduces the life and work of the French painter, discussing the struggles of his early life, his friendships with other artists, and his lifelong commitment to developing his own unique style.
Amazon.com description: Product Description: Published in association with the National Gallery of Art

In the tradition of DEGAS AND THE DANCE and SEURAT AND LA GRANDE JATTE, a new artist biography about Paul Cezanne.

Filled with Cezanne's paintings, period photographs, and the works of his contemporaries, this picture book biography illuminates the life and art of Cezanne for youngsters everywhere. A great and difficult artist, Cezanne's life and work are easily laid out for children in this important addition to the Abrams collection of picture book biographies. Burleigh tells how Cezanne overcame his father's rejection, critics' scorn, and public indifference to create his art and follow his own inner voice. Children will find inspiration in his story to follow their own dreams and to believe in themselves-as well as learning about Cezanne's major contributions to the history of art.

Editions
School and Library
Book cover for 9780810957848
 
The price comparison is for this edition
from Harry N Abrams Inc (March 1, 2006)
9780810957848 | details & prices | 32 pages | 9.25 × 12.50 × 0.50 in. | Rec. grade levels 4-6 | 1.20 lbs | List price $17.95
About: Introduces the life and work of the French painter, discussing the struggles of his early life, his friendships with other artists, and his lifelong commitment to developing his own unique style.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.