search for books and compare prices
cover image
Where the Red Fern Grows
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover | Paperback | Miscellaneous | CD/Spoken Word | Cassette/Spoken Word | Reinforced | Prebinding
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Listening Library
Publication date June 1, 1985
Binding Paperback
Edition Pap/cas
Book category Juvenile Fiction
ISBN-13 9780807218044
ISBN-10 0807218049
Dimensions 1.25 by 10.25 by 10 in.
Weight 0.45 lbs.
Availability§ Out of Print
Original list price $17.00
Other format details audio
§As reported by publisher
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY. Having purchased two dogs for 50 dollars, young Billy is determined to create the valley's best hunting team.

Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9780399551239
 
Anv edition from Delacorte Pr (May 3, 2016)
9780399551239 | details & prices | 289 pages | 6.00 × 8.50 × 1.25 in. | Rec. grade levels 7-9 | 0.90 lbs | List price $16.99
This edition also contains Where the Red Fern Grows
About: For fans of Old Yeller and Shiloh, Where the Red Fern Grows is a beloved classic that captures the powerful bond between man and man’s best friend.
Paperback
Book cover for 9780375806810 Book cover for 9780553274295 Book cover for 9780807218044
 
from Random House Childrens Books (May 1, 2000)
9780375806810 | details & prices | List price $2.99
About: A loving threesome, they ranged the dark hills and river bottoms of Cherokee country.
With Anthony Heald (other contributor) | Pap/cas edition from Listening Library (January 1, 1995)
9780807275139 | details & prices | 7.25 × 9.75 × 2.00 in. | Rec. grade levels 7-9 | 1.25 lbs | List price $44.00
About: A young boy living in the Ozarks achieves his heart's desire when he becomes the owner of two redbone hounds and teaches them to be champion hunters.
Reissue edition from Starfire (September 1, 1989)
9780553274295 | details & prices | 4.25 × 7.25 × 0.75 in. | Rec. grade levels 7-9 | 0.30 lbs | List price $6.50
About: Young Billy having purchased two dogs for fifty dollars is determined to create the valley's best hunting team
The price comparison is for this edition
Pap/cas edition from Listening Library (June 1, 1985)
9780807218044 | details & prices | 10.25 × 10.00 × 1.25 in. | 0.45 lbs | List price $17.00
About: FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY.
Miscellaneous
Book cover for 9780739375686
 
Unabridged edition from Findaway World Llc (August 25, 2006)
9781598953046 | details & prices | 5.25 × 7.25 × 0.75 in. | 0.26 lbs | List price $29.99
This edition also contains Where the Red Fern Grows
About: With gorgeous new cover art, this beloved American tale about the friendship between a boy and his two dogs has assumed the status of a modern classic and has been made into a highly acclaimed motion picture.
With Anthony Heald (other contributor) | from Findaway World Llc (August 25, 2006)
9780739375686 | details & prices | List price $29.99
This edition also contains Where the Red Fern Grows
About: FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY.
CD/Spoken Word
Book cover for 9780307281692
 
With Anthony Heald (other contributor) | Unabridged edition from Listening Library (October 11, 2005)
9780307281692 | details & prices | 5.50 × 6.25 × 1.00 in. | Rec. grade levels 7-9 | 0.40 lbs | List price $29.95
About: A young boy living in the Ozarks achieves his heart's desire when he becomes the owner of two redbone hounds and teaches them to be champion hunters.
Cassette/Spoken Word
Book cover for 9780553451320 Book cover for 9780807204689 Book cover for 9780807275122
 
With Anthony Heald (other contributor) | Unabridged edition from Listening Library (August 1, 2001)
9780807204689 | details & prices | 4.75 × 7.25 × 1.25 in. | Rec. grade levels 7-9 | 0.40 lbs | List price $26.00
About: A young boy living in the Ozarks achieves his heart's desire when he becomes the owner of two redbone hounds and teaches them to be champion hunters.
With Anthony Heald (other contributor) | Unabridged edition from Listening Library (February 1, 1995)
9780807275122 | details & prices | 6.75 × 9.00 × 1.25 in. | Rec. grade levels 7-9 | 0.90 lbs | List price $40.00
About: A young boy living in the Ozarks achieves his heart's desire when he becomes the owner of two redbone hounds and teaches them to be champion hunters.
With Pamela Cox | from Bantam Audio (September 1, 1989)
9780553451320 | details & prices | 4.50 × 5.25 × 1.00 in. | 0.35 lbs | List price $18.00
This edition also contains The Sixth Form at St. Clare's
About: This classic about a ten-year-old boy growing up in the Ozark mountains with his inseparable pair of coonhounds -- will warm the hearts of young and old alike.
Reinforced
Book cover for 9780606001083
 
from Demco Media (September 1, 1989)
9780606001083 | details & prices | 4.50 × 7.25 × 1.00 in. | Rec. grade levels 7-9 | 0.45 lbs | List price $15.10
This edition also contains Where the Red Fern Grows
About: Young Billy having purchased two dogs for fifty dollars is determined to create the valley's best hunting team
Prebinding
Book cover for 9780613835343 Book cover for 9780881030587
 
from Turtleback Books (October 1, 1999)
9780881030587 | details & prices | 4.50 × 7.00 × 1.00 in. | Rec. grade levels 7-9 | 0.40 lbs | List price $17.20
About: Young Billy having purchased two dogs for fifty dollars is determined to create the valley's best hunting team
from Turtleback Books (September 1, 1996)
9780613835343 | details & prices | 5.50 × 7.50 × 0.75 in. | Rec. grade levels 7-9 | 0.55 lbs | List price $17.20
This edition also contains Where the Red Fern Grows
About: Having purchased two dogs for fifty dollars, young Billy is determined to create the valley's best hunting team

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.