search for books and compare prices
cover image
Little Dee and the Penguin
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Paperback | Library
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Dial Books for Young Readers
Publication date April 5, 2016
Pages 128
Binding Paperback
Book category Juvenile Fiction
ISBN-13 9780803741089
ISBN-10 0803741081
Dimensions 0.50 by 6 by 9.25 in.
Weight 0.68 lbs.
Original list price $10.99
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: Graphic novel fans will love this hilarious animal adventure by webcomic creator Christopher Baldwin—perfect for readers of Dan Santat’s Sidekicks, Ben Hatke’s Zita the Spacegirl, and Berkeley Breathed’s Bloom County

When Little Dee meets a motley crew of animals deep in the forest, she knows she’s found the perfect set of new friends. Between the bossy vulture, the slightly dim dog, the nurturing bear, and the happy-go-lucky penguin, this mismatched group of big personalities doesn’t always get along—but they’re a family.
 
And they’re on the run. A pair of hungry polar bears are after the penguin, and the rest of the team are determined to protect her. They’re not interested in adopting a tiny human. But Dee loves them—especially Ted the bear—and she won't let them go. Instead, she hops on their getaway plane and joins them on an around-the-world adventure.
 
This hilarious and heartwarming story is the perfect addition to any graphic novel reader’s library.

Editions
Paperback
Book cover for 9780803741089
 
The price comparison is for this edition
from Dial Books for Young Readers (April 5, 2016)
9780803741089 | details & prices | 128 pages | 6.00 × 9.25 × 0.50 in. | Rec. grade levels 3-4 | 0.68 lbs | List price $10.99
About: Graphic novel fans will love this hilarious animal adventure by webcomic creator Christopher Baldwin—perfect for readers of Dan Santat’s Sidekicks, Ben Hatke’s Zita the Spacegirl, and Berkeley Breathed’s Bloom CountyWhen Little Dee meets a motley crew of animals deep in the forest, she knows she’s found the perfect set of new friends.
Library
Book cover for 9781101994290
 
from Dial Books for Young Readers (April 5, 2016)
9781101994290 | details & prices | 128 pages | 6.50 × 9.50 × 0.75 in. | Rec. grade levels 3-4 | 0.90 lbs | List price $17.99
About: Graphic novel fans will love this hilarious animal adventure by webcomic creator Christopher Baldwin—perfect for readers of Dan Santat’s Sidekicks, Ben Hatke’s Zita the Spacegirl, and Berkeley Breathed’s Bloom CountyWhen Little Dee meets a motley crew of animals deep in the forest, she knows she’s found the perfect set of new friends.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.