search for books and compare prices
cover image
Mothership Connections: A Black Atlantic Synthesis of Neoclassical Metaphysics and Black Theology
By Walker
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Paperback
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher State Univ of New York Pr
Publication date September 10, 2014
Pages 164
Binding Paperback
Book category Adult Non-Fiction
ISBN-13 9780791460900
ISBN-10 0791460908
Dimensions 0 by 6 by 9 in.
Original list price $25.95
Other format details university press
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: Bringing a black Atlantic approach to constructive postmodern efforts to understand and transcend modern worldviews and modern world orders, Mothership Connections draws upon the work of scholars in the tradition of W. E. B. Du Bois, Charles H. Long, Alfred North Whitehead, and Charles Hartshorne. The author shows that connections to the originating influences of transatlantic slavery and black Atlantic experiences are essential to any adequate account of modernity and postmodernity. He also argues that metaphysics is essential to theology and moral theory, synthesizing neoclassical metaphysics and black theology to develop a black Atlantic account of metaphysical aspects of struggle, power, and ethical deliberation.

Editions
Paperback
Book cover for 9780791460900
 
The price comparison is for this edition
from State Univ of New York Pr (September 10, 2014)
9780791460900 | details & prices | 164 pages | List price $25.95
About: Bringing a black Atlantic approach to constructive postmodern efforts to understand and transcend modern worldviews and modern world orders, Mothership Connections draws upon the work of scholars in the tradition of W.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.