search for books and compare prices
cover image
Stick Figure: A Memoir
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Hyperion Books
Publication date June 1, 1998
Binding Hardcover
Book category Adult Non-Fiction
ISBN-13 9780786863082
ISBN-10 0786863080
Availability§ Publication Cancelled
Original list price $19.45
§As reported by publisher
Summaries and Reviews
Summary
Drawing on the teenage diaries of the author, a poignant and intimate biography documents her battle with anorexia, the psychological, physical, and social challenges of the ailment, and the long and desperate recovery process. 60,000 first printing. $60,000 ad/promo.
Amazon.com description: Product Description: In the tradition of "Girl, Interrupted" and "Autobiography of a Face", Lori Gottlieb presents her dramatic, provocative memoir as an anorexic. Based on Gottlieb's personal diaries, "Stick Figure" exposes the rarely observed world of a teen being treated by a team of doctors, nutritionists, and psychological, all as obsessed about her gaining weight as she is about losing it Author publicity. Print ads .

Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9780786863082
 
The price comparison is for this edition
from Hyperion Books (June 1, 1998)
9780786863082 | details & prices | List price $19.45
About: The author draws on her teenage diaries to document her battle with anorexia, the psychological, physical, and social challenges of the ailment, and the long and desperate recovery process

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.