search for books and compare prices
cover image
What's Left Behind
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available.
Jump down to see edition details for: Paperback
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Kensington Pub Corp
Publication date August 26, 2014
Pages 327
Binding Paperback
Book category Adult Fiction
ISBN-13 9780758293305
ISBN-10 0758293305
Dimensions 1 by 6 by 8.50 in.
Weight 0.65 lbs.
Original list price $15.00
Amazon.com says people who bought this book also bought:
The Right Thing | What I Remember Most | As Close As Sisters | Save Me | The never-never sisters
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: When the person you've built your whole life around is gone, what do you do? It's not the first time Abby Stone has faced the question. At eighteen, she envisioned a future with her childhood sweetheart, Charlie, only to have him go off to school and leave a pregnant Abby behind. But that pales beside a second loss, when her eighteen-year-old son, Luke, falls to his death from his third-floor dorm.

Abby throws herself into running her thriving B&B on the coast of Maine. With the help of Rob, a local landscape architect, she plans a backyard labyrinth as a memorial to Luke--a place to find peace and solace. Even as Charlie begins hanging around again, looking for a chance to do right by her, Abby resolves to look forward, not back. And then Luke's girlfriend arrives on Abby's doorstep--pregnant, as alone as Abby once was--bringing with her the unexpected gift of a new beginning, one that celebrates the past.

Rich in emotion and insight, this beautifully written novel explores the depth of a mother's bond, resilience after unimaginable loss, and the way love's memory can fill the gaps in a shattered heart.

Praise for Lorrie Thomson's Equilibrium

"An emotional, complex, and deeply satisfying novel about the power of hope, love, and family. I couldn't put it down!" --Lisa Verge Higgins

"Tender, heartbreaking and beautifully realistic. Fans of Anita Shreve will be riveted by this intense and compassionate story." --Hank Phillippi Ryan, Agatha, Anthony and Macavity-winning author

"Fans of Kristin Hannah and Holly Chamberlin will similarly appreciate this hopeful, uplifting story." --Booklist

"Thomson's debut is riveting." --RT Book Reviews

Editions
Paperback
Book cover for 9780758293305
 
The price comparison is for this edition
from Kensington Pub Corp (August 26, 2014)
9780758293305 | details & prices | 327 pages | 6.00 × 8.50 × 1.00 in. | 0.65 lbs | List price $15.00
About: When the person you've built your whole life around is gone, what do you do?

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.