search for books and compare prices
cover image
Steeple
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover | Paperback
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Victor Gollancz
Publication date May 3, 2016
Pages 256
Binding Paperback
Book category Adult Fiction
ISBN-13 9780575118584
ISBN-10 057511858X
Original list price $12.99
Amazon.com says people who bought this book also bought:
Barricade
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: Another high action SF dystopia perfect for fans of Richard Morgan and Alfred Bester alike. The follow-up to the acclaimed Barricade this another short, sharp and kinetic SF thriller

Kenstibec is a Ficial - a genetically engineered artificial life form; tough, skilled, hard to kill. Or at least he was. He's lost the nanotech that constantly repaired him. Life just got real. Just like it is for the few remaining humans in this blighted world - the Reals; locked in a fight over a ruined world with the Ficials they created to make Utopia.

And now Kenstibec must take a trip to the pinnicle of our failed civilisation. The Steeple is a one thousand storey tower that looms over the wreckage of London. It is worshipped, feared and haunted by attack droids and cannibals. And the location of a secret that just might save Kenstibec's life.The only way is up.

Editions
Hardcover
from Victor Gollancz (May 1, 2015)
9780575118300 | details & prices | 400 pages | List price $27.95
About: Another high action SF dystopia perfect for fans of Richard Morgan and Alfred Bester alike.
Paperback
Book cover for 9780575118447 Book cover for 9780575118584
 
The price comparison is for this edition
from Victor Gollancz (May 3, 2016)
9780575118584 | details & prices | 256 pages | List price $12.99
About: Another high action SF dystopia perfect for fans of Richard Morgan and Alfred Bester alike.
from Victor Gollancz (August 18, 2015)
9780575118447 | details & prices | 249 pages | 6.00 × 9.00 × 0.75 in. | 0.75 lbs | List price $19.99
About: Another high action SF dystopia perfect for fans of Richard Morgan and Alfred Bester alike.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.