search for books and compare prices
cover image
The Cottage in the Woods
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Paperback | CD/Spoken Word
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Listening Library
Publication date February 10, 2015
Binding CD/Spoken Word
Edition Unabridged
Book category Juvenile Fiction
ISBN-13 9780553556209
ISBN-10 0553556207
Dimensions 0.50 by 5 by 5 in.
Weight 0.50 lbs.
Original list price $55.00
Other format details audio
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: For fans of Shannon Hale, Adam Gidwitz, and Michael Buckley comes a luminous new twist on a tale readers only thought they knew. . .
 
Once upon a time, there was a girl with golden locks. But that’s just the beginning of this tale. The real story begins with a bear.
 
Ursula is a young she-bear who has come to work as a governess at the Vaughn estate. Although she is eager to instruct her young charge, Teddy, she is also frightened, especially when inexplicable things happen in the huge house after dark. Ursula is sure she has heard footsteps in the hallways at night, and that something is following her during her walks in the Enchanted Forest. Then there is Mr. Bentley, a young bear also employed by Mr. Vaughn, whose superior disposition is enough to drive Ursula to tears . . . and yet why does he also make her heart race? As Ursula works to unravel the mysteries of the Vaughn manor, she will have to be very, very careful. After all, true love, justice, and a girl with golden locks are at stake. And in the Enchanted Forest, not every fairy tale is destined for a happily ever after.

Editions
Paperback
Book cover for 9780385755764
 
Dgs edition from Yearling Books (August 9, 2016)
9780385755764 | details & prices | 400 pages | List price $7.99
This edition also contains The Cottage in the Woods
About: For fans of Shannon Hale, Adam Gidwitz, and Michael Buckley comes a luminous new twist on a tale readers only thought they knew.
CD/Spoken Word
Book cover for 9780553556209
 
The price comparison is for this edition
Unabridged edition from Listening Library (February 10, 2015)
9780553556209 | details & prices | 5.00 × 5.00 × 0.50 in. | Rec. grade levels 4-6 | 0.50 lbs | List price $55.00
About: For fans of Shannon Hale, Adam Gidwitz, and Michael Buckley comes a luminous new twist on a tale readers only thought they knew.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.