search for books and compare prices
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Knopf Books for Young Readers
Publication date March 7, 2017
Pages 144
Binding Hardcover
ISBN-13 9780553539752
ISBN-10 0553539752
Dimensions 0.50 by 5.75 by 8.50 in.
Original list price $16.99
Amazon.com says people who bought this book also bought:
Prince and Pirate | The Willoughbys | Mr. Ferris and His Wheel | The Trouble With Twins | Dewey Bob | The Imaginary
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: "A hospital for fantastical beasts, tended by a girl and her grandmother, are the setting for a charming story of friendship and loyalty for readers of advanced chapter books." - Seira Wilson, Amazon Editor

For fans of Jessica Day George and E. D. Baker comes a charming young fantasy about a girl, her grandmother, and an animal hospital devoted to fantastical creatures.
 
Ivy’s grandmother is a healer—to mostly four-legged patients of the forest. Although the woodland creatures love her, the residents of Broomsweep grumble about Grandmother’s unkempt garden. When a kingdom-wide contest is announced to proclaim the tidiest town in the land, the people of Broomsweep are determined to win. That is, if they can get Ivy’s grandmother to clean up her ways. Ivy is determined to lend a hand, but the task proves more challenging when a series of unexpected refugees descends on Grandmother’s cottage. Before the week is over, an injured griffin, a dragon with a cold, and a tiny flock of temperamental pixies will cause a most untidy uproar in Broomsweep . . . and brighten Ivy’s days in ways she never could have dreamed.
 
 
Praise for The Cottage in the Woods:

“Charming and engaging. . . . Beautifully written.” —School Library Journal, starred review
 
“As rich with characters from folklore as it is full of heart.” —The Wall Street Journal 

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.