search for books and compare prices
cover image
Burning Midnight
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover | Paperback | CD/Spoken Word | Library
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Ember
Publication date January 31, 2017
Pages 320
Binding Paperback
Book category Juvenile Fiction
ISBN-13 9780553534139
ISBN-10 0553534130
Dimensions 0.63 by 5.50 by 8.25 in.
Original list price $9.99
Other format details juvenile
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: For fans of The Maze Runner and The Fifth Wave, this debut YA novel from Hugo Award winner Will McIntosh pits four underprivileged teens against an evil billionaire in the race of a lifetime. 
 
No one knows where the brilliant-colored spheres came from. One day they were just there, hidden all over the earth like huge gemstones. Burn a pair and they make you a little better: an inch taller, skilled at math, better-looking. The rarer the sphere, the greater the improvement—and the more expensive the sphere.
 
Sully is a sphere dealer at a flea market. It doesn’t pay much—Alex Holliday’s stores have muscled out most of the independent sellers—but it helps him and his mom make the rent. When Sully meets Hunter, a girl with a natural talent for finding spheres, the two start searching together. One day they find a Gold—a color no one has ever seen. There’s no question the Gold is priceless, but what does it actually do? None of them is aware of it yet, but the fate of the world rests on this little golden orb. Because all the world fights over the spheres, but no one knows where they come from, what their powers are, or why they’re here.
 
Chosen as a 2017 Quick Pick for Reluctant Young Adult Readers

“Burning Midnight is for (1) adrenaline junkies and gamers, (2) obsessive collectors, and (3) people who can’t get enough of crazy endings. I’m all of these things, and I loved it.” —Margaret Stohl, New York Times bestselling author of Black Widow: Forever Red and coauthor of the internationally bestselling Beautiful Creatures series

Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9780553534108
 
from Delacorte Pr (February 2, 2016)
9780553534108 | details & prices | 312 pages | 6.00 × 9.25 × 1.25 in. | Rec. grade levels 7-9 | 0.95 lbs | List price $17.99
About: For fans of The Maze Runner and The Fifth Wave, this debut YA novel from Hugo Award winner Will McIntosh pits four underprivileged teens against an evil billionaire in the race of a lifetime.
Paperback
Book cover for 9780553534139 Book cover for 9781509803569
 
The price comparison is for this edition
from Ember (January 31, 2017)
9780553534139 | details & prices | 320 pages | 5.50 × 8.25 × 0.63 in. | List price $9.99
About: For fans of The Maze Runner and The Fifth Wave, this debut YA novel from Hugo Award winner Will McIntosh pits four underprivileged teens against an evil billionaire in the race of a lifetime.
from Pan Macmillan (February 11, 2016)
9781509803569 | details & prices | 416 pages | List price $11.45
About: For fans of The Maze Runner and The Fifth Wave, this debut YA novel from Hugo Award winner Will McIntosh pits four underprivileged teens against an evil billionaire in the race of a lifetime.
CD/Spoken Word
Book cover for 9781511392273
 
With Michael Ferraiuolo (other contributor) | Mp3 una edition from Audible Studios on Brilliance audio (April 12, 2016)
9781511392273 | details & prices | 5.25 × 6.50 × 0.50 in. | Rec. grade levels 7-9 | 0.15 lbs | List price $9.99
About: For fans of The Maze Runner and The Fifth Wave, this debut YA novel from Hugo Award-winner Will McIntosh pits four underprivileged teens against an evil billionaire in the race of a lifetime.
Library
Book cover for 9780553534122
 
from Delacorte Pr (February 2, 2016)
9780553534122 | details & prices | 312 pages | 6.00 × 8.50 × 1.25 in. | Rec. grade levels 7-9 | 0.80 lbs | List price $20.99
About: For fans of The Maze Runner and The Fifth Wave, this debut YA novel from Hugo Award winner Will McIntosh pits four underprivileged teens against an evil billionaire in the race of a lifetime.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.