search for books and compare prices
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover | Paperback | Library
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Delacorte Pr
Publication date January 26, 2016
Pages 231
Binding Hardcover
Book category Juvenile Fiction
ISBN-13 9780553510447
ISBN-10 0553510444
Dimensions 0.75 by 5.75 by 8.50 in.
Weight 0.75 lbs.
Original list price $17.99
Other format details juvenile
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: A modern cupid story set in present-day Wisconsin combining the fantastical elements of Greek mythology with the contemporary drama of MTV's Teen Mom.

People don’t understand love. If they did, they’d get why dance prodigy Karma Clark just can’t say goodbye to her boyfriend, Danny. No matter what he says or does or how he hurts her, she can’t stay angry with him . . . and can’t stop loving him. But there’s a reason why Karma is helpless to break things off: she’s been shot with a love arrow.

Aaryn, son of Cupid, was supposed to shoot both Karma and Danny but found out too late that the other arrow in his pack was useless. And with that, Karma’s life changed forever. One pregnancy confirmed. One ballet scholarship lost. And dream after dream tossed to the wind.

A clueless Karma doesn’t know that her toxic relationship is Aaryn’s fault . . . but he’s going to get a chance to make things right. He’s here to convince Danny to man up and be there for Karma. But what if this god from Mount Olympus finds himself falling in love with a beautiful dancer from Wisconsin who can never love him in return?
 
This fast-paced debut novel explores the internal & external conflicts of a girl who finds herself inexplicably drawn to a boy who seemingly doesn't reciprocate her  feelings, touching on the issues of love, sex and responsibility, with a heroine struggling to control her destiny--perfect for fans of Katie McGarry's novels and MTV’s 16 and Pregnant.

Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9780553510447
 
The price comparison is for this edition
from Delacorte Pr (January 26, 2016)
9780553510447 | details & prices | 231 pages | 5.75 × 8.50 × 0.75 in. | Rec. grade levels 10-12 | 0.75 lbs | List price $17.99
About: A modern cupid story set in present-day Wisconsin combining the fantastical elements of Greek mythology with the contemporary drama of MTV's Teen Mom.
Paperback
Book cover for 9780553225785 Book cover for 9780553226157 Book cover for 9780553510478
 
from Ember (January 3, 2017)
9780553510478 | details & prices | 240 pages | List price $9.99
With Charles Whited | from Bantam Books (September 1, 1983); titled "Destiny: Spirit of America, Book 2"
9780553226157 | details & prices | List price $3.50
This edition also contains Destiny: Spirit of America, Book 2
About: Thaddeus Stewart is driven by ambition to risk the family business empire in order to build the first transcontinental railroad in America
With Leigh Franklin James | from Bantam Books (October 1, 1982); titled "Flight of the Hawk: Saga of the Southwest, Book IV"
9780553225785 | details & prices | List price $3.50
This edition also contains Flight of the Hawk: Saga of the Southwest, Book IV
About: Frontiersman John Cooper Baines struggles to protect his family and his Texas empire from a band of murderous outlaws and the onslaught of vicious Mexican soldiers
Library
from Delacorte Pr (January 5, 2016)
9780553510454 | details & prices | 304 pages | Rec. grade levels 10-12 | List price $20.99

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.