search for books and compare prices
cover image
The Keeper of the Mist
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover | Library
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Alfred a Knopf Inc
Publication date March 8, 2016
Pages 391
Binding Hardcover
Book category Juvenile Fiction
ISBN-13 9780553509281
ISBN-10 0553509284
Dimensions 1.25 by 6 by 8.75 in.
Weight 1.12 lbs.
Original list price $17.99
Other format details juvenile
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: A lush new fantasy about finding the will to lead against all odds, perfect for fans of Shadow and Bone.
 
Keri has been struggling to run her family bakery since her mother passed away.  Now the father she barely knew—the Lord of Nimmira—has died, and ancient magic has decreed that she will take his place as the new Lady. The position has never been so dangerous: the mists that hide Nimmira from its vicious, land-hungry neighbors have failed, and Keri's people are visible to strangers for the first time since the mists were put in place generations ago.

At the same time, three half-brothers will their own eyes on the crown make life within the House just as dangerous as the world outside. But Keri has three people to guide her: her mysterious Timekeeper, clever Bookkeeper, and steadfast Doorkeeper. Together they must find a way to repair the boundary before her neighbors realize just how vulnerable Nimmira is.

With a spunky main character, lyrical storytelling, and hidden romance, The Keeper of the Mist is an engrossing story that is full of adventure.

Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9780553509281
 
The price comparison is for this edition
from Alfred a Knopf Inc (March 8, 2016)
9780553509281 | details & prices | 391 pages | 6.00 × 8.75 × 1.25 in. | Rec. grade levels 7-9 | 1.12 lbs | List price $17.99
About: A lush new fantasy about finding the will to lead against all odds, perfect for fans of Shadow and Bone.
Library
Book cover for 9780553509298
 
from Alfred a Knopf Inc (March 8, 2016)
9780553509298 | details & prices | 391 pages | 6.00 × 8.75 × 1.50 in. | Rec. grade levels 7-9 | 1.08 lbs | List price $20.99
About: A lush new fantasy about finding the will to lead against all odds, perfect for fans of Shadow and Bone.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.