search for books and compare prices
cover image
Noah's Wife
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover | Paperback
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Putnam Pub Group
Publication date January 26, 2016
Pages 387
Binding Hardcover
Book category Adult Fiction
ISBN-13 9780399159237
ISBN-10 0399159231
Dimensions 1.25 by 5.75 by 8.50 in.
Weight 1.10 lbs.
Original list price $27.00
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description:

In the tradition of Daniel Wallace’s Big Fish and Eowyn Ivey’s The Snow Child, a gorgeously written and fable-like novel recasting Noah’s Ark as a story of relationships, courage, resilience, and hope.

“Variously romantic, symbolic, philosophical, feminist, and fanciful, this is an atmospheric tale that meanders to a sweetly rousing conclusion. . . . Forget the ark, forget the patriarch. It's the women who tend to triumph in this modern take on an Old Testament parable.” 
– Kirkus Reviews
  
In loving Noah, his wife never imagined she’d end up in this gray and wet little town where it’s been raining for as long as anyone can remember. Newly appointed as pastor, Noah is determined to bring the eccentric townspeople back to the church, but the members of his congregation only want to keep their homes afloat. As the water swallows up the houses, the renowned zoo, and the single highway out of town, Noah, his wife, and their new neighbors must confront not only the savage forces of nature but also the fragile ties that bind them to one another.

Poignant and whimsical, playful and wise, Noah’s Wife challenges our expectations of love, commitment, and redemption. By reimagining this classic story in a new and modern light, the novel asks: how do we know when to stay and when it’s time to go?




Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9780399159237 Book cover for 9781410488237
 
Large print edition from Thorndike Pr (June 29, 2016)
9781410488237 | details & prices | 493 pages | List price $30.99
The price comparison is for this edition
from Putnam Pub Group (January 26, 2016)
9780399159237 | details & prices | 387 pages | 5.75 × 8.50 × 1.25 in. | 1.10 lbs | List price $27.00
About: In the tradition of Daniel Wallace’s Big Fish and Eowyn Ivey’s The Snow Child, a gorgeously written and fable-like novel recasting Noah’s Ark as a story of relationships, courage, resilience, and hope.
Paperback
from Putnam Pub Group (January 24, 2017)
9780399575129 | details & prices | 400 pages | 5.50 × 8.25 × 0.81 in. | List price $16.00

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.