search for books and compare prices
cover image
Norton Anthology of Short Fiction
By Michelle Dalton and R. V. Cassill (compiler)
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for Norton Anthology of Short Fiction: Paperback
Jump down to see edition details for Swept Away: Hardcover | Paperback
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher W W Norton & Co Inc
Publication date September 1, 1989
Binding Paperback
Edition 4th/short
Book category Adult Fiction
ISBN-13 9780393959345
ISBN-10 0393959341
Dimensions 1.25 by 5.75 by 8.75 in.
Weight 1.65 lbs.
Availability§ Out of Print
Original list price $25.00
§As reported by publisher
Summaries and Reviews
Editions
This edition contains multiple works--typically stories or entire novels--that are found in different collections. Below find each work in this edition grouped by how you can find each.
Editions for the work Norton Anthology of Short Fiction
Paperback
Book cover for 9780393926118 Book cover for 9780393926125 Book cover for 9780393946253 Book cover for 9780393959338 Book cover for 9780393959345 Book cover for 9780393966633 Book cover for 9780393966640 Book cover for 9780393975086 Book cover for 9789990832334
 
With Richard Bausch (other contributor) | 7 edition from W W Norton & Co Inc (January 5, 2006); titled "The Norton Anthology of Short Fiction"
9780393926125 | details & prices | 929 pages | 6.25 × 9.25 × 1.00 in. | 1.60 lbs | List price $71.00
With Richard Bausch (other contributor) | 7 pck edition from W W Norton & Co Inc (December 30, 2005)
9780393926118 | details & prices | 1734 pages | 6.00 × 9.25 × 1.75 in. | 3.00 lbs | List price $89.50
With Richard Bausch (other contributor) | 7 edition from W W Norton & Co Inc (December 30, 2005)
9789990177039 | details & prices | 6.00 × 9.00 × 2.00 in. | 3.00 lbs | List price $0.02
This edition also contains The Norton Anthology of Short Fiction
6 pck edition from W W Norton & Co Inc (February 1, 2000); titled "The Norton Anthology of Short Fiction"
9780393946253 | details & prices | 5.75 × 8.50 × 1.25 in. | 2.20 lbs | List price $63.90
With Richard Bausch | 6 sub edition from W W Norton & Co Inc (February 1, 2000); titled "The Norton Anthology of Short Fiction"
9780393975086 | details & prices | 1738 pages | 6.00 × 8.75 × 2.00 in. | 3.10 lbs | List price $63.90
With Thea Feldman, Chris Danger (other contributor) | Shorter 5t edition from W W Norton & Co Inc (December 1, 1995); titled "The Norton Anthology of Short Fiction"
9780393966640 | details & prices | 5.75 × 8.50 × 1.25 in. | 1.80 lbs | List price $37.65
This edition also contains Stella: The Dog With the Big Heart
About: One of the most celebrated writers and teachers of fiction, Richard Bausch, pairs his insight and inspiration with Norton’s trusted editorial standards to deliver the finest teaching anthology available.
5 sub edition from W W Norton & Co Inc (February 1, 1995); titled "The Norton Anthology of Short Fiction"
9780393966633 | details & prices | 5.50 × 8.50 × 1.75 in. | 2.60 lbs | List price $46.90
5th edition from W W Norton & Co Inc (February 1, 1995); titled "The Norton Anthology of Short Fiction"
9789990832334 | details & prices | List price $0.02
This edition also contains The Norton Anthology of Short Fiction
With Aaron Karo | 4th edition from W W Norton & Co Inc (July 1, 1990)
9780393959338 | details & prices | 5.75 × 8.75 × 2.00 in. | 2.50 lbs | List price $32.50
This edition also contains Galgorithm
The price comparison is for this edition
With Michelle Dalton | 4th/short edition from W W Norton & Co Inc (September 1, 1989)
9780393959345 | details & prices | 5.75 × 8.75 × 1.25 in. | 1.65 lbs | List price $25.00
This edition also contains Swept Away
Editions for the work Swept Away
Hardcover
Book cover for 9781481436090
 
from Simon Pulse (May 5, 2015)
9781481436090 | details & prices | 297 pages | 5.00 × 7.00 × 1.00 in. | Rec. grade levels 7-9 | 1.00 lbs | List price $17.99
About: Beachfront love blossoms in this refreshing summer romance, in the tradition of Sixteenth Summer and Seventeenth Summer.
With James S. Duesenberry, Robert Z. Aliber, Thomas Mayer | 4th edition from W W Norton & Co Inc (February 1, 1990); titled "Money, Banking, and the Economy"
9780393959277 | details & prices | 7.25 × 9.75 × 1.00 in. | 2.15 lbs | List price $56.80
This edition also contains Money, Banking, and the Economy
Paperback
Book cover for 9780393959345 Book cover for 9781481436083
 
from Simon Pulse (May 5, 2015)
9781481436083 | details & prices | 297 pages | 5.25 × 8.25 × 1.00 in. | Rec. grade levels 7-9 | 0.60 lbs | List price $10.99
About: Beachfront love blossoms in this refreshing summer romance, in the tradition of Sixteenth Summer and Seventeenth Summer.
The price comparison is for this edition
With R. V. Cassill (other contributor) | 4th/short edition from W W Norton & Co Inc (September 1, 1989); titled "Norton Anthology of Short Fiction"
9780393959345 | details & prices | 5.75 × 8.75 × 1.25 in. | 1.65 lbs | List price $25.00
This edition also contains Norton Anthology of Short Fiction

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.