search for books and compare prices
cover image
The Skeleton Tree
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover | Paperback | Library
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Delacorte Pr
Publication date January 5, 2016
Pages 278
Binding Hardcover
Book category Juvenile Fiction
ISBN-13 9780385733786
ISBN-10 038573378X
Dimensions 1.25 by 5.75 by 8.75 in.
Weight 0.86 lbs.
Original list price $16.99
Other format details juvenile
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: A modern-day adventure and classic in the making, in the vein of The Call of the Wild, Hatchet, and The Cay, by award-winning author Iain Lawrence.
 
A Junior Library Guild Selection

Less than forty-eight hours after twelve-year-old Chris sets off on a sailing trip down the Alaskan coast with his uncle, their boat sinks. The only survivors are Chris and a boy named Frank, who hates Chris immediately. Chris and Frank have no radio, no flares, no food. Suddenly, they’ve got to forage, fish, and scavenge the shore for supplies. Chris likes the company of a curious, friendly raven more than he likes the prickly Frank. But the boys have to get along if they want to survive.
 
Because as the days get colder and the salmon migration ends, survival will take more than sheer force of will. Eventually, in the wilderness of Alaska, the boys discover an improbable bond—and the compassion that might truly be the path to rescue.

Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9780385733786
 
The price comparison is for this edition
from Delacorte Pr (January 5, 2016)
9780385733786 | details & prices | 278 pages | 5.75 × 8.75 × 1.25 in. | Rec. grade levels 4-6 | 0.86 lbs | List price $16.99
About: A modern-day adventure and classic in the making, in the vein of The Call of the Wild, Hatchet, and The Cay, by award-winning author Iain Lawrence.
Paperback
Book cover for 9780440421672 Book cover for 9780553251258 Book cover for 9780553251425
 
Dgs edition from Yearling Books (December 6, 2016)
9780440421672 | details & prices | 288 pages | List price $6.99
About: A modern-day adventure and classic in the making, in the vein of The Call of the Wild, Hatchet, and The Cay, by award-winning author Iain Lawrence.
With Ross S. Carter | from Bantam Books (September 1, 1985); titled "Those Devils in Baggy Pants"
9780553251258 | details & prices | List price $2.95
This edition also contains Those Devils in Baggy Pants
About: World War II.
With Bart Davis | Reissue edition from Bantam Books (July 1, 1984); titled "A Conspiracy of Eagles"
9780553251425 | details & prices | List price $3.95
This edition also contains A Conspiracy of Eagles
Library
Book cover for 9780385903950
 
from Delacorte Pr (January 5, 2016)
9780385903950 | details & prices | 278 pages | 6.00 × 8.75 × 1.00 in. | Rec. grade levels 4-6 | 0.84 lbs | List price $19.99

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.