search for books and compare prices
cover image
Wonders of the Invisible World
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover | Paperback | Library
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Ember
Publication date September 6, 2016
Pages 352
Binding Paperback
Book category Juvenile Fiction
ISBN-13 9780385392822
ISBN-10 0385392826
Dimensions 0 by 5.50 by 8.25 in.
Original list price $9.99
Other format details juvenile
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: For fans of Patrick Ness and Tom McNeal comes a page-turning novel that’s part ghost story, part love story.
 
Aidan Lockwood lives in a sleepy farming community known for its cattle ranches and not much else. That is, until Jarrod, a friend he hasn’t seen in years, moves back to town. It’s Jarrod who opens Aidan’s eyes to events he’s long since forgotten, and who awakes in him feelings that go beyond mere friendship. But as Aidan’s memories return, so do some unsettling truths about his family. As Aidan begins to probe into long-buried secrets, the lines between the past and the present, tales and truths, friends and lovers begin to blur, and Aidan will need to confront a family curse before he can lay claim to his life once more.
 
“Brilliant storytelling that unearths new intersections of love and magic.” —Scott Westerfeld, New York Times bestselling author of Zeroes
 
“The unpredictability of curses, magic, and love are inexorably entwined in this gracefully written story.” —Publishers Weekly, starred review
 
“A captivating exploration of the power of place, family, memory, and time itself.”
—Kirkus Reviews
 
“Barzak expertly balances magical realism, historical flashbacks, and
contemporary teen romance in Aidan’s journey of self-discovery.” —Booklist

Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9780385392792
 
from Alfred a Knopf Inc (September 8, 2015)
9780385392792 | details & prices | 339 pages | 5.90 × 8.55 × 1.10 in. | Rec. grade levels 10-12 | 1.05 lbs | List price $17.99
About: The captivating Stonewall Honor-winning novel of love, family, and ghosts of the pastAidan Lockwood lives in a sleepy farming town, day after unremarkable day.
Paperback
Book cover for 9780385392822
 
The price comparison is for this edition
from Ember (September 6, 2016)
9780385392822 | details & prices | 352 pages | Rec. grade levels 10-12 | List price $9.99
About: For fans of Patrick Ness and Tom McNeal comes a page-turning novel that’s part ghost story, part love story.
Library
Book cover for 9780385392808
 
from Alfred a Knopf Inc (September 8, 2015)
9780385392808 | details & prices | 339 pages | 6.00 × 9.00 × 1.25 in. | Rec. grade levels 10-12 | 1.00 lbs | List price $20.99
About: The captivating Stonewall Honor-winning novel of love, family, and ghosts of the pastAidan Lockwood lives in a sleepy farming town, day after unremarkable day.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.