search for books and compare prices
cover image
The Resisters: The Resisters
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover | Paperback | Miscellaneous | Miscellaneous | CD/Spoken Word | Library
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Yearling Books
Publication date April 10, 2012
Pages 210
Binding Paperback
Book category Juvenile Fiction
ISBN-13 9780375872242
ISBN-10 0375872248
Dimensions 0.50 by 5.25 by 7.50 in.
Weight 0.35 lbs.
Original list price $7.99
Amazon.com says people who bought this book also bought:
Masterminds | The War That Saved My Life | The Fall of Reach | Sterling Squadron | Operation Inferno | Titan Base
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: Million-copy bestselling Halo author and game developer Eric Nylund brings action-packed science fiction to a young audience with this riveting children's debut. Twelve-year-old Ethan Blackwood has always known exactly what he wanted—to win the state soccer championship, get into the best high school, and become an astronaut. Then he meets Madison and Felix, who tell him something . . . insane. They claim that 50 years ago, aliens took over the earth, and everyone past puberty is under their mind control. Ethan doesn't believe it. But then he sees for himself the aliens' monster bug robots and the incredible way that Madison and Felix have learned to fight them. So Ethan Blackwood has a choice: he can go back to his normal, suburban, protected lie of a life—or he can become a Resister. This science fiction on the lines of Scott Westerfield and Cory Doctorow for middle graders is now available in paperback.

Editions
Hardcover
from Random House Childrens Books (April 26, 2011)
9780375868566 | details & prices | 210 pages | 5.75 × 8.50 × 1.00 in. | Rec. grade levels 4-6 | 0.75 lbs | List price $16.99
Paperback
Book cover for 9780375872242
 
The price comparison is for this edition
from Yearling Books (April 10, 2012); titled "The Resisters: The Resisters"
9780375872242 | details & prices | 210 pages | 5.25 × 7.50 × 0.50 in. | Rec. grade levels 4-6 | 0.35 lbs | List price $7.99
About: Million-copy bestselling Halo author and game developer Eric Nylund brings action-packed science fiction to a young audience with this riveting children's debut.
Miscellaneous
Book cover for 9780375899263
 
from Random House Childrens Books (April 26, 2011)
9780375899263 | details & prices | 224 pages | List price $16.99
Miscellaneous
Book cover for 9781455813537
 
Unabridged edition from Brilliance Audio (April 26, 2011)
9781455813537 | details & prices | List price $59.99
About: In the tradition of Robert Heinlein and Ray Bradbury, million-copy bestselling Halo author and game developer Eric Nylund brings action-packed science fiction to a young audience with this riveting children's debut.
CD/Spoken Word
Book cover for 9781611069563 Book cover for 9781611069587
 
With Peter Berkrot (other contributor) | Mp3 una edition from Brilliance Audio (April 26, 2011)
9781611069587 | details & prices | 5.50 × 7.75 × 0.50 in. | Rec. grade levels 7-9 | 0.20 lbs | List price $19.99
About: Twelve-year-old Ethan Blackwood has always known exactly what he wants ― to win the state soccer championship, get into the best high school, and become an astronaut.
With Peter Berkrot (other contributor) | Unabridged edition from Brilliance Audio (April 26, 2011)
9781611069563 | details & prices | 6.50 × 5.50 × 0.50 in. | Rec. grade levels 7-9 | 0.32 lbs | List price $19.99
About: Twelve-year-old Ethan Blackwood has always known exactly what he wants ― to win the state soccer championship, get into the best high school, and become an astronaut.
Library
Book cover for 9780375968563
 
from Random House Childrens Books (April 26, 2011)
9780375968563 | details & prices | 210 pages | 5.50 × 8.50 × 1.00 in. | Rec. grade levels 4-6 | 0.70 lbs | List price $19.99
About: In the tradition of Robert Heinlein and Ray Bradbury, million-copy bestselling Halo author and game developer Eric Nylund brings action-packed science fiction to a young audience with this riveting children's debut.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.