search for books and compare prices
cover image
False Positive
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover | Paperback
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Ballantine Books
Publication date December 29, 2015
Pages 330
Binding Hardcover
Book category Adult Fiction
ISBN-13 9780345540751
ISBN-10 0345540751
Dimensions 1.50 by 6.75 by 10 in.
Weight 1.25 lbs.
Original list price $27.00
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: For fans of Craig Johnson and James Lee Burke—False Positive follows up the powerful punch of Andrew Grant’s novel RUN with a staggering second dose of thrills and suspense that is just as smart, atmospheric, and soul-searing.
 
Alabama detective Cooper Devereaux makes no apologies for his luxe lifestyle or the way he does his job. Most cops haven’t lived the kind of life he has—starting out as an orphan, raised by a grizzled cop savior—and most don’t use his kind of high-risk tactics. But he may have met his match in fellow detective Jan Loflin, who’s fresh off a long undercover stint in Vice when they’re partnered on a case that will test them both beyond their direst nightmares.
 
A seven-year-old boy has disappeared from his home in the Birmingham suburbs. But the more Devereaux digs into the missing child’s background, the more he discovers about his own, eventually shaking loose a series of harrowing truths—about bloodlines, mass murder, obsession, and what two damaged detectives have in common with the innocent victim they’re so desperate to save. This twisty page-turner—the debut of the Detective Cooper Devereaux series—hurtles at a mile a minute through an action-packed search for a missing child, culminating in an ending that no reader will see coming.

Praise for False Positive
 
“A fast-moving thriller . . . Readers who like defects in their heroes will love this guy, who knows he’s not as good as he’d like to be. The final twist comes just as all finally seems well with the world. A dark, enjoyable novel. One of Grant’s better works.”—Kirkus Reviews
 
“Smashing.”—Booklist
 
“Engrossing . . . Action-driven, the book’s pace never stops until the startling conclusion, which will chill to the core.”—RT Book Reviews (Top Pick!)
 
Praise for Andrew Grant’s RUN
 
“An adrenaline-fueled thrill ride that will have your head spinning and your heart pounding.”—Joseph Finder
 
“High stakes, high tension, and nonstop action . . . Hang on and enjoy this smart, original, and fast-paced adventure.”—Hank Phillippi Ryan
 
“Relentless, twisty, and blistering fast, it’s a book you don’t dare start at bedtime.”—Sean Chercover
 
“A whizbang of a novel with just the right dose of smart-ass.”—Chelsea Cain
 
“Breathtakingly fast-paced.”—Harlan Coben
 
“A perfect thriller—smart, fast, and blazing with nonstop surprises.”—Robert Crais

Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9780345540751
 
The price comparison is for this edition
from Ballantine Books (December 29, 2015)
9780345540751 | details & prices | 330 pages | 6.75 × 10.00 × 1.50 in. | 1.25 lbs | List price $27.00
About: For fans of Craig Johnson and James Lee Burke—False Positive follows up the powerful punch of Andrew Grant’s novel RUN with a staggering second dose of thrills and suspense that is just as smart, atmospheric, and soul-searing.
Paperback
Book cover for 9780345540768
 
Reprint edition from Ballantine Books (June 28, 2016)
9780345540768 | details & prices | 256 pages | 4.18 × 7.50 × 0.56 in. | List price $9.99
About: For fans of Craig Johnson and James Lee Burke—False Positive follows up the powerful punch of Andrew Grant’s novel RUN with a staggering second dose of thrills and suspense that is just as smart, atmospheric, and soul-searing.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.