search for books and compare prices
cover image
The All You Can Dream Buffet
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover | Paperback | CD/Spoken Word
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Bantam Dell Pub Group
Publication date March 4, 2014
Pages 380
Binding Paperback
Book category Adult Fiction
ISBN-13 9780345536860
ISBN-10 034553686X
Dimensions 1 by 5.50 by 8.50 in.
Weight 0.65 lbs.
Original list price $15.00
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: Perfect for fans of Kristin Hannah and Susan Wiggs—Barbara O’Neal’s new novel of food, friendship, and the freedom to grow your dreams brings together four very different women longing to savor the true taste of happiness.
 
Popular blogger and foodie queen Lavender Wills reigns over Lavender Honey Farms, a serene slice of organic heaven nestled in Oregon wine country. Lavender is determined to keep her legacy from falling into the profit-driven hands of uncaring relatives, and she wants an heir to sustain her life’s work after she’s gone. So she invites her three closest online friends—fellow food bloggers, women of varied ages and backgrounds—out to her farm. She hopes to choose one of them to inherit it—but who?
 
There’s Ginny, the freckle-faced Kansas cake baker whose online writing is about to lead her out of a broken marriage and into a world of sensual delights. And Ruby, young, pregnant, devoted to the organic movement, who’s looking for roots—and the perfect recipe to heal a shattered heart. Finally, Val, smart and sophisticated, a wine enthusiast who needs a fresh start for her teenage daughter after tragedy has rocked their lives. Coming together will change the Foodie Four in ways they could never have imagined, uniting them in love and a common purpose. As they realize that life doesn’t always offer a perfect recipe for happiness, they also discover that the moments worth savoring are flavored with some tears, a few surprises, and generous helping of joy.

Praise for The All You Can Dream Buffet
 
“Charming and genuine . . . Peppered with realistic details about organic farming, blogging, the Oregon landscape, and the very relatable sorrows and joys of being human, this is a sweetly engrossing read with which to curl up.”—Booklist
 
“[A] feel-good story . . . [The All You Can Dream Buffet] rings all the right bells.”—Kirkus Reviews
 
“A top-notch romance . . . [A] satisfying read is in store for all who pick up this book for a fun time and a foodie fling.”—BookPage
 
“Highly relatable characters will draw readers in immediately. The ‘foodie’ background of the story is also fun and contains recipes and photos as well from the characters’ blogs.”—The Parkersburg News and Sentinel
 
“O’Neal’s latest is a sweet tale of friendship and love. . . . The heartwarming novel will touch the soul and resonate long afterward.”—RT Book Reviews
 
“Delicious . . . These thoroughly entertain with moving plotlines and rich character development. . . . I can’t recommend this beautifully written novel enough. It has a deep base of warmth, a cupful of humor, a generous dollop of romance, and a gentle dash of the other worldly. And I’ve found a new-to-me author to savor!”—Romance Reviews Today
 
“The All You Can Dream Buffet is a charming tale of food, friendship, endings and new beginnings, and freedom from all that stops one from being true to oneself. If you’re in need of the comfort read, this is the one.”—BookLoons

Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9781410467690
 
Large print edition from Wheeler Pub Inc (June 25, 2014)
9781410467690 | details & prices | 527 pages | 6.00 × 9.00 × 1.00 in. | 1.40 lbs | List price $31.99
About: Perfect for fans of Kristin Hannah and Susan Wiggs--Barbara O'Neal's new novel of food, friendship, and the freedom to grow your dreams brings together four very different women longing to savor the true taste of happiness.
Paperback
Book cover for 9780345536860
 
The price comparison is for this edition
from Bantam Dell Pub Group (March 4, 2014)
9780345536860 | details & prices | 380 pages | 5.50 × 8.50 × 1.00 in. | 0.65 lbs | List price $15.00
About: Perfect for fans of Kristin Hannah and Susan Wiggs—Barbara O’Neal’s new novel of food, friendship, and the freedom to grow your dreams brings together four very different women longing to savor the true taste of happiness.
CD/Spoken Word
Book cover for 9781480511774 Book cover for 9781480511804
 
With Joyce Bean (other contributor) | Unabridged edition from Brilliance Audio (March 4, 2014)
9781480511774 | details & prices | 5.00 × 5.50 × 1.00 in. | 0.40 lbs | List price $19.99
About: Barbara O’Neal’s novel of food, friendship, and the freedom to grow your dreams brings together four very different women longing to savor the true taste of happiness.
With Joyce Bean (other contributor) | Mp3 una edition from Brilliance Audio (March 4, 2014)
9781480511804 | details & prices | 5.50 × 7.50 × 0.50 in. | 0.20 lbs | List price $14.99
About: Barbara O’Neal’s novel of food, friendship, and the freedom to grow your dreams brings together four very different women longing to savor the true taste of happiness.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.