search for books and compare prices
cover image
Love Game
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Paperback
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Ballantine Books
Publication date February 25, 2014
Pages 297
Binding Paperback
Book category Adult Fiction
ISBN-13 9780345532268
ISBN-10 0345532260
Dimensions 1 by 4.50 by 7 in.
Weight 0.30 lbs.
Original list price $7.99
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: Perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich, Jennifer Crusie, and Katie MacAlister, Elise Sax’s wickedly funny Matchmaker series proves that the road to love comes with a few dead ends.

Five months have passed since Gladie Burger came to Cannes, California, to join her eccentric Grandma Zelda in the family matchmaking business, and Gladie is quickly mastering the rules of attraction. Her latest fix-up is still going strong and Gladie’s bank account is back in the black—until a rival matchmaker arrives in town and has both Gladie and Zelda seeing red.

Not only is self-proclaimed psychic Luanda Laughing-Eagle stealing Grandma Zelda’s clients, but Zelda is convinced that Luanda’s ESP is total BS. She tasks Gladie with exposing Luanda as a fraud, but Gladie’s attention is diverted when murder comes a-calling. Spencer Bolton, the gorgeous chief of police and Gladie’s on-again, off-again flame, wants her to stay out of the investigation—and away from the deliciously chiseled detective who also aims to win Gladie’s heart. But the one thing Gladie’s learned is that in business, love and murder . . . it’s always personal.

Praise for Elise Sax and Love Game
 
“Elise Sax will win your heart.”—New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis
 
“There’s plenty for fans to enjoy in Sax’s third Matchmaker installment, complete with energetic narration, zany humor and a mystery that’s as engaging as the details of Gladie’s love life. . . . There are some exciting twists and turns here, from the explosive opening (literally) to the final surprise that will keep expectations high for future installments.”—RT Book Reviews
 
“Filled with fun, sexiness and characters who are not afraid to go after the things they want in life . . . It’s not often I read something so full of irony and sarcasm, but that also has that special brand of humor that makes me chuckle while I’m reading.”—Unconventional Book Reviews
 
“Elise Sax will make you laugh. Her larger-than-life characters jump off the page and make crazy seem like a fun place to hang out.”—Christie Craig, New York Times bestselling author of Texas Hold ’Em
 
“Fans of laugh-out-loud romantic suspense will enjoy this new author as she joins the ranks of Janet Evanovich, Katie MacAlister, and Jennifer Crusie.”—Booklist, on An Affair to Dismember

Editions
Paperback
Book cover for 9780345532268
 
The price comparison is for this edition
from Ballantine Books (February 25, 2014)
9780345532268 | details & prices | 297 pages | 4.50 × 7.00 × 1.00 in. | 0.30 lbs | List price $7.99
About: Perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich, Jennifer Crusie, and Katie MacAlister, Elise Sax’s wickedly funny Matchmaker series proves that the road to love comes with a few dead ends.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.