search for books and compare prices
cover image
Boy Racer
By Ian Whybrow and Tony Ross (illustrator)
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Paperback
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Gardners Books
Publication date September 7, 2006
Pages 64
Binding Paperback
Edition New
Book category Easy Fiction
ISBN-13 9780340918005
ISBN-10 0340918004
Availability§ Out of Print
Published in Great Britain
Original list price $7.65
§As reported by publisher
Summaries and Reviews
Summary
A work intended for boys.
Amazon.com description: Product Description: Henry's mum and dad think his new friend Gary is BAD NEWS. But Dad's got worse problems at work. If he doesn't win the charity go-kart race, he might lose his job! There's trouble ahead, that's for sure. But nobody reckons on a mystery boy racer who turns up at the track. He's got a surprise in store for everyone ...From football to go karting, and real heroes and aliens, Books for Boys are packed with high action, adventure and humour, ideal for turning reluctant boy readers into lifelong bookworms. Ideal for fans of HARRY AND THE DINOSAURS who are ready to move on to chapter books.

Editions
Paperback
Book cover for 9780340918005
 
The price comparison is for this edition
With Ian Whybrow | New edition from Gardners Books (September 7, 2006)
9780340918005 | details & prices | 64 pages | List price $7.65
About: A work intended for boys.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.