search for books and compare prices
cover image
A Much Married Man
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover | Paperback | Miscellaneous
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Griffin
Publication date May 27, 2008
Pages 451
Binding Paperback
Edition Reprint
Book category Adult Fiction
ISBN-13 9780312382261
ISBN-10 031238226X
Dimensions 1.25 by 5.50 by 8.25 in.
Weight 0.94 lbs.
Original list price $25.99
Amazon.com says people who bought this book also bought:
Pride and Avarice
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description:

From one of the sharpest observers of the modern scene comes this witty, intelligent, and irresistible novel in the tradition of Gosford Park and Snobs.

Anthony Anscombe has everything he could ever want: an exquisite family estate, enviable social standing, and a desirable inheritance. But Anthony still has an aching desire for one thing: the perfect match. Running headlong into marriage is Anthony's forte . . . and his greatest weakness. As he surveys his beautiful house in the English countryside, Anthony has the distinct feeling that he's under siege. He may be surrounded by his sprawling estate, but lurking in the village are more than one or two reminders of his complicated past, including three ex-wives, a mistress, and a legion of children and stepchildren, all dependent on him and all determined to do whatever it takes to get what they want.

A Much Married Man is a wickedly funny social satire with characters that will stay with readers long after the final page. Like a modern-day Edith Wharton or Anthony Trollope, Nicholas Coleridge delivers a sensational glimpse inside the salacious world of the upper classes.



Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9780312363833
 
from Thomas Dunne Books (May 29, 2007)
9780312363833 | details & prices | 464 pages | 6.75 × 9.50 × 1.25 in. | 1.70 lbs | List price $24.95
About: Social satire in the manner of Edith Wharton or Anthony Trollope.
Paperback
Book cover for 9780312382261
 
The price comparison is for this edition
Reprint edition from Griffin (May 27, 2008)
9780312382261 | details & prices | 451 pages | 5.50 × 8.25 × 1.25 in. | 0.94 lbs | List price $25.99
About: From one of the sharpest observers of the modern scene comes this witty, intelligent, and irresistible novel in the tradition of Gosford Park and Snobs.
Miscellaneous
1 edition from St Martins Pr Thomas Dunne Books (June 12, 2007)
9781429915779 | details & prices | 464 pages | List price $9.99

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.