search for books and compare prices
cover image
My Brother Is a Superhero
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover | Paperback
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Puffin
Publication date January 3, 2017
Pages 320
Binding Paperback
Edition Dgs
Book category Juvenile Fiction
ISBN-13 9780147516053
ISBN-10 0147516056
Dimensions 0 by 5.06 by 7.75 in.
Original list price $7.99
Other format details juvenile
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: The award-winning #1 international bestseller that's perfect for fans of The Last Kids on Earth and Diary of a Wimpy Kid.

Luke Parker was just your average comic book fan until his boring, teacher’s pet, helps-old-ladies-across-the-street brother Zack got turned into a superhero. Luke can’t believe the unfairness of it all—he’s the one with the encyclopedic knowledge of everything from Ant-Man to Wolverine! At least he can help Zack—aka Star Guy—with all the important parts of becoming a superhero, like using his newfound powers and deciding whether or not to wear a cape. But when Star Guy gets into super-size trouble, it’s up to Luke—and his intrepid neighbor, Lara—to rescue his big brother and, with a little luck, help him save the world.

* “A non-stop action-packed, laugh-out-loud winner of a story.” —School Library Journal, starred review

“A loving tribute to the genre consumed with capes, masks, supervillains, and great responsibility.” —Kirkus Reviews

"Readers will enjoy the deadpan narration that reveals the unexpected difficulties of being a modern-day superhero.” —Publishers Weekly

Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9780391032217 Book cover for 9780451474773
 
from Viking Childrens Books (July 21, 2015)
9780451474773 | details & prices | 290 pages | 6.00 × 9.00 × 1.25 in. | Rec. grade levels 3-4 | 0.95 lbs | List price $16.99
With K. Vajpayi | from Humanities Pr (January 1, 1986); titled "Astrological Combination"
9780391032217 | details & prices | List price $10.00
This edition also contains Astrological Combination
Paperback
Book cover for 9780147516053 Book cover for 9780857634795
 
The price comparison is for this edition
Dgs edition from Puffin (January 3, 2017)
9780147516053 | details & prices | 320 pages | List price $7.99
About: The award-winning #1 international bestseller that's perfect for fans of The Last Kids on Earth and Diary of a Wimpy Kid.
from Gardners Books (July 1, 2015)
9780857634795 | details & prices | 320 pages | List price $11.55

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.