search for books and compare prices
cover image
Mad Miss Mimic
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Paperback
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Razorbill
Publication date January 3, 2017
Pages 288
Binding Paperback
Edition Dgs
Book category Juvenile Fiction
ISBN-13 9780143192374
ISBN-10 014319237X
Dimensions 0 by 5.18 by 8 in.
Original list price $9.99
Other format details juvenile
Amazon.com says people who bought this book also bought:
The Afterlife of Holly Chase | Toil & Trouble: 16 Tales of Women & Witchcraft | The Boneless Mercies
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: Jane Austen meets Arthur Conan Doyle in a historical fiction debut for fans of Ruta Sepetys and Elizabeth Wein.


Born into an affluent family, Leo outwardly seems like a typical daughter of English privilege in the 1870s: she lives with her wealthy married sister Christabel, and lacks for neither dresses nor trinkets. But Leo has a crippling speech impediment that makes it difficult for her to speak but curiously allows her to mimic other people's voices flawlessly. Servants and ladies alike call her "Mad Miss Mimic" behind her back... and watch as she unintentionally scares off every potential suitor. Only the impossibly handsome Mr. Thornfax seems interested in Leo...but why? And does he have a connection to the mysterious Black Glove group that has London in its terrifying grasp? Trapped in a city under siege by terror attacks and gripped by opium fever, where doctors (including her brother-in-law) race to patent an injectable formula, Leo must search for truth in increasingly dangerous situations - but to do so, she must first find her voice.

Editions
Paperback
Book cover for 9780143192374
 
The price comparison is for this edition
Dgs edition from Razorbill (January 3, 2017)
9780143192374 | details & prices | 288 pages | List price $9.99
About: Jane Austen meets Arthur Conan Doyle in a historical fiction debut for fans of Ruta Sepetys and Elizabeth Wein.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.