search for books and compare prices
cover image
Travel Team
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover | Paperback | CD/Spoken Word | Reinforced | Prebinding
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Puffin
Publication date August 18, 2005
Pages 274
Binding Paperback
Edition Reprint
Book category Juvenile Fiction
ISBN-13 9780142404621
ISBN-10 0142404624
Dimensions 1 by 5.50 by 8.25 in.
Weight 0.62 lbs.
Original list price $7.99
Other format details juvenile
Amazon.com says people who bought this book also bought:
Fast Break | Hot Hand | Long Shot | Million-Dollar Throw | Summer Ball | QB 1 | True Legend | Heat | The Underdogs
Summaries and Reviews
Summary
When twelve-year-old Danny Walker is cut from the travel team for questionable reasons, his father and he decide to take matters in their own hands by joining forces with other determined kids to make a team of their own and prove the coach wrong in a show of strength on the court. Reprint.
Amazon.com description: Product Description: The #1 Bestseller!

Twelve-year-old Danny Walker may be the smallest kid on the basketball court -- but don't tell him that. Because no one plays with more heart or court sense. But none of that matters when he is cut from his local travel team, the very same team his father led to national prominence as a boy. Danny's father, still smarting from his own troubles, knows Danny isn't the only kid who was cut for the wrong reason, and together, this washed-up former player and a bunch of never-say-die kids prove that the heart simply cannot be measured.

For fans of The Bad News Bears, Hoosiers, the Mighty Ducks, and Mike Lupica's other New York Times bestselling novels Heat, The Underdogs, and Million-Dollar Throw, here is a book that proves that when the game knocks you down, champions stand tall.

Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9780399241505 Book cover for 9780786274154
 
Large print edition from Thorndike Pr (June 13, 2005)
9780786274154 | details & prices | 400 pages | 5.75 × 9.25 × 1.25 in. | 1.26 lbs | List price $23.95
About: After he is cut from his travel basketball team--the very same team that his father once led to national prominence--twelve-year-old Danny Walker forms his own team of cast-offs that might have a shot at victory.
from Philomel Books (October 7, 2004)
9780399241505 | details & prices | 274 pages | 6.75 × 9.50 × 1.50 in. | Rec. grade levels 4-6 | 1.05 lbs | List price $17.99
About: After he is cut from his travel basketball team--the very same team that his father once led to national prominence--twelve-year-old Danny Walker forms his own team of cast-offs that might have a shot at victory.
Paperback
Book cover for 9780142404621
 
The price comparison is for this edition
Reprint edition from Puffin (August 18, 2005)
9780142404621 | details & prices | 274 pages | 5.50 × 8.25 × 1.00 in. | Rec. grade levels 4-6 | 0.62 lbs | List price $7.99
About: After he is cut from his travel basketball team, the very same team that his father once led to national prominence, twelve-year-old Danny Walker forms his own team of cast-offs that might have a shot at victory.
CD/Spoken Word
Book cover for 9780307281647
 
With Oliver Wyman (other contributor) | Unabridged edition from Listening Library (October 11, 2005)
9780307281647 | details & prices | 5.50 × 6.25 × 1.00 in. | Rec. grade levels 4-6 | 0.40 lbs | List price $34.00
About: After he is cut from his travel basketball team--the very same team that his father once led to national prominence--twelve-year-old Danny Walker forms his own team of cast-offs that might have a shot at victory.
Reinforced
from Demco Media (August 18, 2005)
9780606346221 | details & prices | 5.50 × 8.50 × 1.00 in. | 0.80 lbs | List price $15.64
About: Mike Lupica sinks a three-pointer with this #1 New York Times bestselling basketball novel for teens Twelve-year-old Danny Walker may be the smallest kid on the basketball court--but don't tell him that.
Prebinding
Book cover for 9781417686506
 
With Mike Lupica | Reprint edition from Paw Prints (April 18, 2008)
9781435257825 | details & prices | 274 pages | 5.50 × 8.50 × 1.00 in. | Rec. grade levels 4-6 | 0.80 lbs | List price $16.99
from Turtleback Books (August 1, 2005)
9781417686506 | details & prices | 8.50 × 5.50 × 1.00 in. | Rec. grade levels 4-6 | 0.85 lbs | List price $18.40
About: After he is cut from his travel basketball team, the very same team that his father once led to national prominence, twelve-year-old Danny Walker forms his own team of cast-offs that might have a shot at victory.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.