search for books and compare prices
cover image
Literatures of the Middle East: From Antiquity to the Present
By Tony Barnstone (editor) and Willis Barnstone (editor)
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Paperback
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Longman Pub Group
Publication date January 1, 2003
Pages 487
Binding Paperback
Book category Adult Fiction
ISBN-13 9780130464378
ISBN-10 0130464376
Dimensions 0.25 by 5.75 by 8.75 in.
Original list price $153.20
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description:

This extraordinary anthology gathers together a broad selection of representative, authoritative writings—spanning antiquity to the present—from the non-Western civilizations of the Middle East. It combines extensive introductions, headnotes, and bibliographies with excellent literary translations of the best contemporary and classical writers. The selections reflect literary, religious, and philosophical traditions and reveal—despite cultural differences—the universality of life experiences. Primary literary genres (poetry, fiction, and drama) as well as key religions, philosophical, historic, aesthetic, biographical and political texts are covered. For readers of Middle Eastern, World, and Non-Western Literature.



Editions
Paperback
Book cover for 9780130464378
 
The price comparison is for this edition
from Longman Pub Group (January 1, 2003)
9780130464378 | details & prices | 487 pages | 5.75 × 8.75 × 0.25 in. | 0.95 lbs | List price $153.20
About: This extraordinary anthology gathers together a broad selection of representative, authoritative writings—spanning antiquity to the present—from the non-Western civilizations of the Middle East.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.