search for books and compare prices
cover image
Girl Mans Up
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Harperteen
Publication date September 6, 2016
Pages 320
Binding Hardcover
Book category Juvenile Fiction
ISBN-13 9780062404176
ISBN-10 0062404172
Dimensions 1.05 by 5.50 by 8.25 in.
Original list price $17.99
Other format details juvenile
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description:

William C. Morris YA Debut Award Finalist * Lambda Literary Award Finalist 2017 * Entertainment Weekly Best YA Book of 2016 * Children’s Book Council Books Best Book of 2016 * Kirkus Reviews Best Teen Coming-of-Age Novel of 2016 and Best Teen Book of 2016 with Unforgettable Protagonists * Publishers Weekly Fall 2016 Flying Starts

All Pen wants is to be the kind of girl she’s always been. So why does everyone have a problem with it? They think the way she looks and acts means she’s trying to be a boy—that she should quit trying to be something she’s not. If she dresses like a girl, and does what her folks want, it will show respect. If she takes orders and does what her friend Colby wants, it will show her loyalty.

But respect and loyalty, Pen discovers, are empty words. Old-world parents, disintegrating friendships, and strong feelings for other girls drive Pen to see the truth—that in order to be who she truly wants to be, she’ll have to man up.

Perfect for fans of Meredith Russo, Becky Albertalli, Alex Sanchez, and Jaye Robin Brown!



Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9780062404176
 
The price comparison is for this edition
from Harperteen (September 6, 2016)
9780062404176 | details & prices | 320 pages | 5.50 × 8.25 × 1.05 in. | List price $17.99
About: William C.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.